We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingdom City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Kingdom City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingdom City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The staff is nice for the most part, sometimes the desk clerks get a little strange. They definitely do things their own way, not like other super 8's, which i frequent. A big plus is they offer biscuits and gravy. The rooms, and the property are really showing age, and in disrepair. and alot of cheap fixes. the whole building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krkunz
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Park Hills, Missouri
Reviewed 10 February 2016

excellent option for a night's stay quick check-in, convenient location and pleasant atmosphere

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audrab2015
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. We strive hard to put a local and "homey" touch to our hotel, which is the Gateway to Mid-Missouri. We love our convenient location as well, easy reach to Fulton, Mexico, Columbia, or Jefferson City. Hope you return for more than a quick check-in, we have museums, art...

Wilson, Kansas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this Super 8 because the people there are super. They are very conscientious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I intend to always stay there when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivand2016
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! The kind words are greatly appreciated. The staff is given special training on concierge requirements and constantly reminded that a smile and helping hand is the most important part of the job. It is always wonderful when we hear appreciation of our efforts. I hope we see you again soon, safe travels!

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Clean room, nice room, friendly staff - overall good stay. It would be nice if they would offer fresh fruit and lite yogurt. Most of all this is offered at a good rate. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and kind words. They are greatly appreciated. We are limited by Super 8 standards on the number of items and what items we can serve our wonderful guests; I will be looking into replacing our Dole fruit cups with fresh fruit and the possibility of having some of our Yoplait yogurt be of...

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2016

my hairdryer did not work. I had to go into another room to use one. Also, the vent in the bathroom was just barely hanging by a thread. When we arrived I found out the regular price of the room was lower than the reservations I had made months prior. I had to ask to get the cheaper rate and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldp625
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize, however I have not been able to verify anything of your story, as we do not allow guests into a second room, we have no hairdryer that does not work and have not replaced one lately, I have not found your name in the system or a room with a vent hanging down. An employee...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

There were stains in the genital area of the sheets and bedliner upon arrival. Towels had blood stains on them. Heat/AC unit was loud and woke us every time it came on. Staff seemed stunned that I was unhappy and couldn't even respond to me. We will never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Upon review with my staff I have found that you made a comment to the employee checking you out regarding wanting a (significant) discount or else you would write bad reviews. I have researched your previous hotel reviews, contacted them, and they confirm that they did have to give you discounts and/or refunds in order to prevent such reviews. My...

Troy, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Our room was located on the ground floor nearest to the stairwell and was very noisy with people going up and down the stairs all night. The sound was like being near a car with extremely loud sub woofers. I would recommend this room be more sound-proofed or turned into a storage/laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

We do thank you for the 5 stars for cleanliness and 5 stars for service, and 4 stars for value. As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri we pride ourselves on being friendly, clean, and Simply Super. We are sorry you had the bad experience of noise because your room was next to the stairs, we can always put you in a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Super 8 has grown to be more important than any other hotel chain lately. I stay in this hotel once a year on the way back from making rounds. I love it. It's whistle clean, one of the quietest hotels I ever visited bar none, the desk is always helpful, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, proficient, friendly, and just plain 'nice'. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johntP4312
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kid words. At the Super 8 Kingdom City, the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, we work extremely hard to be clean, helpful, and simply Super. Hopefully, we continue to see you on your visits or through Callaway County, Missouri and the city of Fulton.

Sikeston ,Mo
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I Think it is very nice place to stay . people at desk are always friendly and willing to help you . would recommend it to anyone. good location several eating places close by.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydP2853OP
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is greatly appreciated and we do our best to always provide Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super service to every guest here in Mid-Missouri. We are glad to be your home away from home for any reason passing through or a destination in Fulton, Mexico, Jefferson City, or Columbia, Missouri.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
7.0 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#3 of 3 in Fulton
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Kingdom City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingdom City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The end of the 1st floor and the 3rd floor are smoking I am a smoker but if you are not and dont want the smell you should try the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 768jdc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You either have to go up or down stairs to get to your room. There is NO elevator. No disabled friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim693, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Whole motel smells of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles krkunz, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for discounts”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles 855pennyw, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5