We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I entered the hotel the lobby was clean, well lite and had fruit and cookies out. My room was very spacious with a great work area along with a couch to unwind on. The exercise room was 2 rooms combined with plenty of weights, benches and cardio equipment. The staff added fresh towels to each piece of equipment which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cjahntz
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Thank you Cjahntz, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, and the amenities such as our fitness center. We hope we'll be able to welcome you back for another visit! Safe travels, Jordan Lamb Assistant General Manager More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The housekeepers are all spanish speaking with very minimal if no English at all. They did not understand what needed to be clean and replaced. When I pay for a hotel room, I like it to be clean and comfortable. I dont like looking at trash left behind or dirty showers with DNA from the previous guest. I didn't get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elenah680
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Dear elenah680, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet the level of cleanliness you have come to expect at this property. As you pointed out, this is not the norm and we always strive to deliver a higher level of service and cleanliness to our... More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms need to be updated. The faucet needed fixing and the furnace was too nosy when the unit came on. We have stayed here before and the dinning area needs improvement and the food needs to be hotter.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L Y
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

L Y, Thank you for being our guest and for giving us your feedback. In the future, if you have any maintenance issues in the room please do not hesitate to contact the front desk. We would be happy to fix any problems you may experience as soon as possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back the... More 

Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an outstanding hotel--clean, very nice rooms, and staff that was very friendly and customer service oriented. The bed was very comfortable. Room temperature easy to regulate and worked well. We enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was very good all days. We were visiting relatives and stayed here five days. The only improvement we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kwaligo
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Thank you kwaligo, We're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in Lee's Summit! I'm happy you had a chance to enjoy amenities such as the hot complimentary breakfast and the pool and hot tub. Thank you for giving a shout out to our team! We hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, Jordan Lamb... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Lees Summit MO is an excellent place to stay when in Kansas City. It is conveniently located near shopping, dining and night life. The short commute from the airport makes it a convenient place to stay for air travelers. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast is quite good. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kitti V
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Kitti V, Thank you for being our guest and for recommending our Hampton Inn! I'm happy you had a great stay here, and a good trip to Lee's Summit. We hope we can welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best regards, Jordan Lamb Assistant General Manager More 

Clinton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay nice and clean walking to several place to eat. Got a good night sleep easy to get to from highway 470 .going to the hospital for a operation the next day the staff was efficient in the check in . Nice warm cookies

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X4757DRroberte
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, X4757DRroberte. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property with the nearby restaurants as well as the efficient check-in process by our Guest Service Team. We hope you'll be back if your travels bring you back to Lee's Summit! Best regards, Jordan Lamb Assistant General Manager More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Seemed liked a nice area, but our friends truck was stolen from the parking lot overnight. Nice clean room, comfortable beds, and good breakfast. Nice pool. Lots of restaurants close by. Unfortunate that the truck was stolen from the parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank I7530VFmelissap
HamptonLeesSummit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback given. We are truly sorry that happened to your friend while you guys were here. We are working with the police to make sure something like that does not happen again. That is the first time in the 7 years I have been here that something like that has... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

very clean (even in the corners), nice staff, good beds (on the harder side but comfy bedding - slept very well), great ammenities (fridge and microwave, Neutrogena lotions), professional yet warm environment, very well maintained, good location, quiet, wanted to stay longer!

Helpful?
Thank vlynnk
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

vlynnk, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We wish you could have stayed longer too, but hope you'll be able to come visit again! Sincerely, Jordan Lamb Assistant General Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

After initial confusion over reservation, I had a great experience at the hotel. The staff was really friendly and more than made up for the initial confusion. The location worked very well and the room was well appointed. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Carter J
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review

Dear Carter J, We're so happy you chose to stay here at the Hampton Inn Lee's Summit! I apologize for the initial confusion with your reservation, but am thrilled our Guest Service Team more than made up for it. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit! Safe travels, Jordan Lamb Assistant General Manager More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Hampton Inn regular am I. This site is one of the better ones. Free breakfast as a usual, but nicer than most with fun and unusual items. They also have a happy hour with beer, wine and food. Staff is delightful and accommodating. Located in an isolated spot yet close to I-49 for convenience. Quiet. Nothing negative to mention

Helpful?
Thank timiniowa

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
13.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Region: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Price Range: £90 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We picked a room at the rear so we could see our car from the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryH25, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back side might be quieter However the front door is easier to get your luggage in if your using a cart to unload.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor preferred for me, all are close to exits.”
 of 5 bubbles bfry918, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles BGDUDE, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“The king size rooms are very well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles travelingclergy, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay