We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Marshall Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Little Rock
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic staff and comfortable rooms along with a delicious breakfast. The staff were very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. So enjoyed our stay and definitely looking forward to returning soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammfamily5
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic guests that make our jobs so rewarding. We strive to make every guest feel at home and appreciated. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Thank you so vey much and have a Merry Christmas season and best wishes for the New Year....

Martin, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were traveling on business and were allowed to check in early which we truly appreciated. Everything in the room worked. It was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Some hotels have lumpy pillows, these were great. No problems at all with the internet (a huge plus for us). The only negative was that the air conditioning did not cool the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be sure to share them with the staff so that they will continue to give superior service. The input from the guest is very important to us. Tells us what we are doing right and if there are changes we need to make. We appreciate you choosing our Comfort Inn and hope...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a family wedding and stayed here for 2 nights. Nice rooms, comfy beds, loved the pillows! Very tempted to take some home (don't worry, I didn't). I did not end up interacting with the staff but no one I was with had complaints. You can tell the hotel is older. I could hear neighbors pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel for the wedding. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms. As of now we have started replacing the interior of the bathrooms and vanities. All room carpets have been updated. Next will be the lobby and hallways. It is a long process, but we are trying to move forward....

Bardstown, KY
Reviewed 10 October 2016

What a surprise to pull up and see a "Hotel" not a run of the mill motel. Staff was pleasant. Room was up to date. Hotel was quite which was so much needed after a long day of traveling. Lemon water and cookies were also much appreciated. There were two disappointments. The 1st, when we checked in and asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaaJaa
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue regarding the Whirlpool. We took it out of circulation months ago do to a major leak problem under ground. We did not want to take a chance on digging up the line for the whirlpool and possible putting a crack on the pool. I do understand your frustration. We also apologize for the almond milk....

Hector, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Second time we have spent the night her while traveling to Branson. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, free breakfast. What more can you ask? Within walking distance of Appleby's and Arby's. Four stars from me is usually my top rating. It takes "above and beyond expectations" to get a five.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

Dear Sandra; We appreciate you staying with us when traveling to Branson. I am so pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. You comments have been shared with the staff. We hope to see you again when traveling through. Be safe when traveling. Gracie - GM

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here every year in August for the past 10 years or so and always had a great experience. This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. And with a Pizza Hut and Arby's next to the hotel, you won't go hungry later on. We stay primarily at Choice Hotels and wish they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

Doug: Thank you so very much for your kind words of praise. I will share your comments with my staff. We have been open for 17 years now and it is great to know that you have been such a loyal guest for 10 of those years. It is guest like you that make our job rewarding. Gracie--GM

Glenpool, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The building itself looks like a train depot, and the lobby has some really cool train memorabilia. We have stayed in quite a few Comfort Inns in both the U.S. and Canada and can not remember one that is quite like this one. We chose this Comfort Inn due to the reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oilton28
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Inn. The staff works very hard to meet the needs of the guest. I am pleased to know that they made your stay a pleasant one. I have shared your comments with the staff so that they will continue to take pride in their jobs. We look forward to...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. The exterior is very unique and impressive. Not a hotel cookie cutter look! I'm so tired of hotels looking boring and predictable. This one is very welcoming. After a good meal at Applebee's, which is within walking distance, we checked in. The lobby is impressive. Very welcoming with cookies, lemon water and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

WOW.....thank you so much for the wonderful things you expressed about our Comfort Inn in Marshall. The owners have three properties from which that designed them selves. All brings back the look of train stations along with the train memorabilia. All of the guest like the fresh tea, lemon water and cookies. The staff takes pride in their jobs and...

Pender, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best Comfort Inn's I've stayed in. I don't give many 5 ratings, and this one is well deserved. Everything, from the look of the exterior, to the internal decor, to the professionalism of the staff, to the room itself is superb. As with anything, there is always room for improvement. This is such a minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words of praise. I have a great staff and without them things would not be possible. Behind every general manager it takes a great staff. I have shared your comments with my staff so that they will continue to take pride in the task that they do daily. I do apologize for the...

springfield
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel was actually a little disappointing. Didn't have the room type i had reserved anf the front desk clerk not real helpful seemed more interested in chatting with a friend then taking care of guests. Expected a nicer cleaner place but choices in this part of Missouri are very limited and this may be the best choice of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spfldeater
Gracie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall Station, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt our hotel was disappointing. We do take pride in our hotel and the services we provide. If you could provide me with a little more detail as to date when you stayed I will look into this situation and do our best to correct any issue that occurred. We apologize for any inconvenience. Gracie--GM

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
14.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
#2 of 2 in Sweet Springs
41 reviews
23.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Carrollton
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marshall
Super 8 Marshall
#2 of 2 in Marshall
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Night Inn
Night Inn
#1 of 2 in Sweet Springs
94 reviews
22.8 mi away
La Bella Motel
La Bella Motel
#1 of 2 in Carrollton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marshall Station

Address: 1356 W College St, Marshall, MO 65340-2993
Region: United States > Missouri > Marshall
Price Range: £69 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marshall Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Marshall Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshall
Marshall Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Marshall Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a fan. No vending on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3172MYamyp, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are the most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles BillM867, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a handy room on ground floor. It was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Safe and clean..”
 of 5 bubbles garypD1014VN, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“See note above on wifi. Reserve a room on quiet side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AlanByrne, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay