We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
 Click to rate
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a regular guest at this hotel, and this time I was very disappointed! the room was dirty, the iron and ironing board were removed, the ones then received from housekeeping was so old and unstable, I was scared to use it! I was unable to let the water out of the bathroom basin, as the plug could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreahollender
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Crystal Towers it was good but to a limit my bedroom was not fitted with an air conditioner so it was really hot at night. Another problem is that they do not have room service on one night my family and i were really hungry so we called reception and asked if they could deliver anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali k
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent 11 nights at this amazing hotel. It has to be one of our hotel experiences. Our room had a stunning view of the mountain. The night lights were beautiful and we slept with the curtains open most nights. The breakfast, staff and service were top notch with all .staff going out of their way to ensure guests' needs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrese J
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Myrese J, Thank you very much for the great review and satisfaction rating. I am so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel but our biggest asset is the amazing team. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

On Saturday me and my friend came for a fine dining experience at the towers hotel. I was a little disappointed when I found out that they do not have a set menu, but we ended up having a excellent dining experience with excellent service. However when we left the hotel and wanted to exit the parking lot, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaéska P
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jaéska P, Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. Interpark is a separate entity from the hotel, however our Director of Operations has personally addressed the matter with Interpark to avoid this experience from happening again in the future. On a more positive...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thursday night Sushi special at the Marriot Pool bar is not that special. Half price advertised and you are presented with a menu (looks like a normal menu) read the very small print pointing out that this is the already discounted menu. Most expensive sushi in Cape Town!!!!! Not pointed out when seated. Rip OFF. Can't say I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonoAng
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear JonoAng, While it was disappointing to hear that your dining experience with us fell short of your expectations, I am grateful that we were able to connect with you on the phone to learn more about the experience. Feedback is the only yardstick we have to measure our customers perceptions of the service they receive while staying with us....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying in Marriott hotels for a while now and put a lot of expectation in Crystal Towers as it came so highly recommended. First of the cost of the room is R3500 with breakfast. Not cheap. Booked on the app to earn the rewards, but they didn't have my booking when I checked in. Even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freben S
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Freben S, While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, I am grateful that we were able to connect with you on the phone to learn more about the experience. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was first introduced to this hotel when I used their Life Day Spa. I always have an excellent experience at this spa. I then stayed at this hotel and dined here too and I was left very impressed and even more in awe of what the hotel with the LED lights can offer:) I have had several meetings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoemna E
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Yoemna E, I am completely blown away by your amazing feedback! Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write this review. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations, and we are happy to hear that you got to experience living the Crystal Life! Thank...

Lasko, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location, very friendly stuff, awsome appartment. Very cosy and large beds, nice furniture, great view. I should stay there for all my life :-). Located in Century city, very close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasna2017
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear jasna2017, I am truly humbled by the amazing review that you have written. We are very proud of our hotel and the superior customer service we strive to deliver to our guests on a daily basis. This said, without the amazing team, the hotel is just four walls with furniture so we are very blessed to have such an...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large bedrooms well equipped with central cylindrical shower. Staff is efficient and smily, food buffet was good. Not far from the seafront and harbor. will warmly recommend it for meeting and tourism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarisse
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sarisse, What a lovely review! Thank you very much for the detailed feedback of our hotel, location and facilities. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are happy to hear that you got to experience living the Crystal Life! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate...

Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice business hotel - klm sleeps here as well. Great room service - reasonable pricing and very tasty. Unfortunately no typical African menu. Great staying quarters Great service. View onto Table Mountain from room is really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterww2013
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this review

Dear peterww2013, Your detailed feedback of our hotel, service and facilities is just amazing. We really appreciate the way in which you have chosen to communicate all the positives through to us and I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the TEAM. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Century City
1.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
623 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
334 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
5.5 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa is where innovative, modern design meets timeless sophistication and luxury. Located in the heart of the Century City urban hub, African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa is settled beside a palm-lined canal, and boasts views that stretch out towards the majesty of Table Mountain. Situated a mere 15 minutes from the airport, city centre, V&A Waterfront and the start of the luscious Cape Winelands, Cape Town is at one’s fingertips. What we call – Cape Town’s back yard. Take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttles to and from the CTICC, V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Camps Bay and Clifton Beaches. If you want to stay close by, take a walk across our exclusive access bridge to Canal Walk Shopping Centre, with 400 stores open all day. On your return, unwind on the deck with some fresh sushi and delicious cocktails, whilst watching the sun set over the metropolis. However, if you are looking for an intimate dinner, make your way down to the Towers Restaurant for a dining experience designed to entice the senses. If relaxation is at the top of your list, then a visit to the Award Winning Life Day Spa is an absolute must. It offers a unique place of relaxation that provides sanctuary from the stress of modern life. Facilities include treatment rooms for individuals and couples, a floatation chamber, a gym, sauna and steam rooms. To end the day, return to your magenta lit room and kick back with one of our complimentary DVD’s from the comfort of your bed or lie back in peace and soak in what it feels like to Live the Crystal Life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers

Address: Rialto Road, Century City 7441, South Africa (Formerly African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Century City
Price Range: £127 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor no. 2 Bedrooms do not have Air Conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles alikT5139TS, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor with mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles myresej2016, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in appartment in eight floor. The view was great!”
 of 5 bubbles jasna2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No remarks”
 of 5 bubbles tirmese, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with mountain /sea views”
 of 5 bubbles DavidHelfrich, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5