We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Waverly, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time staying here and the new owner (bought the place 3 weeks ago) was really nice. I was especially pleased that I had booked a room here when I found our that the new owner is retired from the military. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and what a surprise to find pillows on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Budget I, Owner at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a Budget Inn and we will be pleased to see you again on your next trip to Mexico Missouri. I am glad to hear that you had a great night sleep with the accommodation. We at the Budget Inn respect all the comments that are provided so that we can improve our product on...

Terrell, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here on October 26, 2013. The ONLY reason we did was because there were no room available in Columbia due to the football game. Now I can see why they had rooms available. This hotel needs serious renovations or torn down! It is laid out like an old motor lodge from the 50's. The rooms were large, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaMc
Rich G, Owner at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at the Budget Inn on Trip Advisor. As you can tell I recently purchase the hotel and am replying to comments before the purchase. I am sorry for your experiences and I have put into a place of collecting and removing all items from the room. We are in...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The beds looked clean but hard. The hairdryer and the outlet didn't work. The hair blower was so filthy I didn't want to hold it anyway. The shower head didn't work properly. The rods the towels hung on were grimy and dusty. We were only staying one night and it was $48 for two of us----don't think I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyp1414
Rich G, Owner at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at the Budget Inn on Trip Advisor. As you can tell I recently purchase the hotel and am replying to comments before the purchase. I am sorry for your expereance and would like to let you know that we are in the planning phase of a remodel planing on...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Over the past 12 years I have been a regular guest; the facility is older however it meets the needs of a busy pageant week schedule. The rooms are larger; have a nice amount of closet space and drawer space. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in each. One of the few hotels in the area that do not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Charmed1994
Rich G, Owner at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at the Budget Inn on Trip Advisor. As new owners we look forward to meeting you when you come the the Miss Missouri this years. Thank you for your comment and the Budget Inn values your feedback to improve our product.

Saint Lucas, Iowa
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and always satisfied. Less than $50, cable, micro, fridge, pets $10. Rooms are very clean, towels and sheets white, tho the carpet and furniture are older. The couple who own it are very friendly and helpful wanting your stay to be good. The motel has a lot of repeat business.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank naturesgood
Rich G, Owner at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at the Budget Inn on Trip Advisor. As owners it is great to hear that you are a regular and hope that you chose us when you come to Mexico Missouri next time. Thank you for your comment and the Budget Inn values your feedback to improve our product.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Mexico
Days Inn Mexico
#4 of 6 in Mexico
117 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Teal Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1010 East Liberty, Mexico, MO 65265 (Formerly Mexico Villager Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Price Range: £37 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Mexico, MO, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are coming up for Miss Missouri let the staff know.”
 of 5 bubbles Charmed1994, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
1 of 1