We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting nearby Hermann. Hotel is clean and you get what you pay for with the low rates. The mattress was minimally ok, old crt tv but but plenty of channels to select from. Breakfast was mainly packaged items but ok to get your day started. Hotel abuts a gas station and McDonalds so there is traffic all...

Thank MarkJaci
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We always strive to give the very best value to our guests. We are systematically upgrading the hotel with new TVs and bedding. I'm sorry that you did not stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. I hope you get a chance to visit us again. If you do please ask for me personally...

Conway, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness and breakfast! The staff helped with questions about the local area as it was our first visit to Hermann, MO just a few miles south. Will happily stay again.

Thank Gramma_onthefarm
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We always strive to provide our guests with anything they may need. Please try to come back to see us again in the future and feel free to try our other Americas Best Value Inns across the country. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The hotel was ok, but there were some issues in my book. When I pulled back the sheets there were some grease stains on one of the sheets. The next morning I found a used shampoo bottle in the shower. The rooms were reasonably clean otherwise. The lobby however had a large amount of dust on the end tables. I...

1Thank Nathan R
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. I am sorry it was not up to our normal standards. I was the manager that came to your room and changed the bedding when you found the spot that was not removed by laundry. I understand the inconvenience as it was after 11 PM if my memory serves me correctly. The...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

After a long drive across country we booked a room at America's Best through "Hotels Tonight". The hotel required us to leave a card number for incidentals and I was told it would not be charged unless deemed necessary. Brian was on duty that night and was very friendly and pleasant telling us about the surrounding area. What would have...

Thank Tiffany D
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with your stay at our hotel. We try to provide the best experience for our guests and because of this I will attempt to explain the reason for your experience. The processes we go through when we clean a room are very precise. The room is cleaned by a member...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I encountered the staff and accommodations at Americas Best Value Inn after a rather unpleasant experience at another hotel in the area. (Please do not mistake this hotel as Americas Best Inn & Suites, the only thing close in comparison is unfortunately their name). The staff was amazingly pleasant and accommodating even at the late hour of my arrival. They...

Thank Richard R
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I remember you checking in and your situation. We are always glad to help. I hope you get a chance to stop and stay with us again in the future. When you do please make it a point to find me and say hello.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed there due to a wedding. Booked the room about a month prior to the wedding and first of all, I was not told there was going to be an additional fee for a wedding event and we were put in a smoking room which, again, I was not aware of when I made the reservation. The place is...

Thank AmyRich1
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

So sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Our wedding rates are a 2 day stay with a discounted rate. We hold the block of rooms from the time the family books them until 30 days prior to the wedding. This allows everyone to book and get the room that they want at the best rate. If someone waits until...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say the staff was very pleasant upon entrance to the hotel. We were told there were no non smoking rooms available. We took the room for our 2 day stay since we were exhausted from our long drive. The room had an overwhelming odor. I purchased air fresheners and a plug-in which did not help...

Thank Katurah H
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response about our hotel. As you stated the cleaning staff reported that they detected a smell that they felt was marijuana in the room. Our normal procedure is to collect evidence of this (photos of anything related and statements from the staff). The room then goes through a special cleaning and deodorizing to eliminate any...

montgomery, AL
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The room we got was clean with a king size bed and a large dining table with four chairs. It had a refrigerator that kept our food very cold. It also had a microwave. Just the right amount of towels. It was a very pleasant stay.

Thank Monica H
Darrell J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate any and all comments so we can continue to improve our hotel. We hope you will find occasion to stay with us again.

Cameron, Missouri
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had a bus of 34 visiting the Hermann BBQ and Berrires Event. When we arrived everything was ready, Check in went like cloclwork. Hotel was clean and the air conditioning was cold. Excellent customer service ! We will be back!

Thank ZebTraveler
Kelsey C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Let us know if we can add to our services. We will be glad to help any way we can.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This Hotel took care of my daughter when she had nothing. They bent over backwards to make sure she was taken care of. Daryl and Wanda are a God Send!!! If you are looking for a hotel that REALLY cares about their guests, this is a MUST stay.

Thank Lori B
Kelsey C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review

Thanks Lori. Linda and I were glad to help your daughter while she stayed with us. We hope her bus ride home was as pleasant as could be and we certainly hope she reached home safely. Please visit us again when you travel through New Florence in the future.

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
155 reviews
17.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
13.8 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Florence's most recommended hotel. 2 story interior corridor. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. I-70 exit 175, behind McDonalds. FREE guest breakfast. FREE HSIA. Truck parking. CLC rates available. FEMA = MO 703. Gas and diesel nearby. Pet friendly. Renovated 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Address: 202 Clark Dr, New Florence, MO 63363-2224
Region: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Price Range: £38 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn New Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not request a room with a Sleep Number bed.”
BearLovers, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you stay on the backside of the motel, there are no exterior lights shining in the window and they look out onto a large farm field.”
steveaP1675DP, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this location.”
Zjose0987, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator in this two floor facility, so be sure to ask for first floor if that is an issue for you.”
DC621, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“no tip to any room i have stayed in several of them but i have a room i like the best”
466briana, 29 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$59* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates