We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrah's North Kansas City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harrah\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harrah's North Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,277: English reviews
Sheldon, MO
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at Harrah's and enjoyed it very much. For our evening meal we ate at"The Buffet" at Harrah's. The cost was $24.00 a person but if you sign up for a gold member card you are automatically given a $2.00 discount. There was an incredible array of food options and all of it was delicious. I also appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toothy43
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Buffet and our partnership with Harvesters! We love being able to donate our leftover food to those who need it! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Room was clean an updated but thin walls . Lucky we were at the end of a hall. A little out of the way from downtown KC. Got there later at night so didn't get a chance to use the other hotel/ resort amenities

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkG1
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It's a nice property, but then again, Austin usually gets me a nice VIP suite, so it's a spacious room. Clean and comfortable, the mattress and pillows were great. Easy parking, but it is a little bit of a walk to the casino and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Bernardo, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We'll be sure to let Austin know how much you appreciate his service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I visit on a regular basis and most always have a great experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. When I stay at the hotel, it is very clean and the rooms are nice. The food is good but I have been disappointed in service, but not always.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1949STtammyb
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are happy to hear you almost always have a great experience when you visit and our staff is always there to help. We hope you get a chance to come see us again soon!

Kansas City
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Long way from home. Don't get me wrong I like playing here. just get annoyed when I can't get one bonus and everyone around me is. I be back to play again just not soon. I know I can't win all the time but I feel like the biggest looser there is.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendasU4987NM
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. It’s unfortunate that Lady Luck wasn’t on your side when you visited. Hopefully on your next visit you’ll find a machine that makes you a big winner. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The Staff Was Not Very Professional: We were greeted but not in a professional Manner: Referred To as Guys: (Husband and Wife) Sir or Mam would have been appropriate: The Eggs Benedict had to be sent Back: Lacked attention to detail and quality control: The Chicken on The Chicken and Waffle Meal Was Dry: The Prices were Standard Restaurant: Burgers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest J
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Hi Ernest, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are disappointed to hear you didn't have a better experience while dining with us. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the Food and Beverage Team so these issues can be addressed.

Raytown Mo.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Dinner was great but would not let us pay the deposit in cash. No one in reservation told us this! We bought all cash we reserve this room a week in advance! Pooor cummincation. This was my Valentine's present!

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaharvey1966
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. As stated on our website, we do require a credit card on file for deposit and incidentals at the hotel. We are sorry to hear this was surprise to you at check in.

Beloit
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a junior suite and it was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Will be back again. We did have a little problem at the steak house, but that was taken care of by the manager. We always have a good time.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahbX6923PK
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable birthday with us, and that the issue at '37 Steak was promptly taken care of. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Kansas City
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The casino staff is very friendly and the games are the best in the city. I always enjoy going to Harrah's North Kansas City, whether it be for a fun night out with my wife, or a solo trip to just have some fun.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9374ZOmichaelr
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We love hearing how much you enjoy coming to see us, and that you feel we have the best games in the city! We hope you get a chance to come see us again soon!

Marshall
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was ok overall, and the service was great. The aroma of carpet fresh was overwhelming in the hallways, and I noticed large amounts of dust and mold around vents in the hallway. With some extra detail to cleaning, this could boost return visits from customers.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4565VXchristined
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are so pleased to hear you had great service during your visit, and thank you for bringing the hallway cleanliness to our attention so we can address it with the housekeeping team. We hope you visit again soon!

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
6.9 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: One Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: £82 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Waikiki
9 months ago
Oakland, California
Kansas City, Missouri
3 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Harrah's North Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Presidental suite room 638 is the best in kansas city tower”
795alecias, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 7th floor and certainly had no complaints. Did have to wait some for elevators.”
Marge22, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have no complaints I loved my stay every time.”
johnmQ7324II, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for river view”
laurencev70, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Me and my sister did not go to the hotel area we only use the slots”
urlenah, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5