We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson St. Joseph

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson St. Joseph
 Click to rate
Kansas City
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was full of black mold and you could see it because the wallpaper was coming off of the wall. There were condoms on the floor next to our bed. The whole experience was gross. Will not ever go back.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sd2072017
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room due to the cleanliness issues, bathroom and amenities during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We will review the condition of your...

Hurst, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7319SHstephenm
Management response:

ST. JOSEPH, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

save your money and stay where the staff and accomodations are going to be worth your dollar. We stayed for three days and our keys in both rooms kept failing in one incident alone it failed three times without any effort put forth from staff. not to mention the rooms were dated and dirty carpet was terribly dirty

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7342PYjohnl
Management response:

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 980shellier
Management response:

Cannon Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
Management response:

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Way over priced for the room you get. Several things in the hotel didn't work and were falling apart. Was not clean in the rooms. Breakfast wasn't good either and way over priced. The staff wasn't friendly and didn't want to be bothered to help you.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepK1322SX
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night when we were in town for the state gymnastics meet. On the upside, this hotel is literally a two minute walk to the Civic Center, which was fantastic. Also, parking was free and the front desk clerk who checked us in was efficient and pleasant. Once upon a time, I'm sure this Radisson was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandamomium
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the hotel location and the service you received from our front desk staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your bathroom and the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your feedback will be...

Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town to do an all-day presentation with nearly 200 guests. One person was available onsite to help with everything: AV setup, beverage service, etc. She also had another meeting going on elsewhere in the facility, so she was running nonstop. Then there were the maintenance problems. Three of the 6 stalls in the ladies' room were out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peebs777
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. There was more then...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
Management response:

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B10YFmichaelm
Management response:

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
310 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Radisson St. Joseph hotel, the Radisson St. Joseph is the premier full-service hotel located in St. Joseph, MO, in historic downtown, conveniently located off I-229 just 40 miles north of Kansas City International Airport. The Radisson St. Joseph sits on the historic site of the first Pony Express weigh station responsible for delivering and receiving mail from the California coast. The hotel is in close proximity to major companies such as Hillyard Industries, Nestle Purina, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls, Heartland Hospital and Triumph Foods and within 15 minutes of any business or tourist attraction. In addition, you can enjoy a visit to St. Joseph s Pony Express Museum & Jesse James Museum and Missouri Western State University, along with The frontier Casino are just minutes from the hotel. The Radisson St. Joseph Hotel offers 169 spacious guest rooms designed to meet the needs of the leisure and corporate traveler, and includes state-of-the-art banquet facilities and a Restaurant and Bar on premises. The hotel in St. Joseph, MO now features a 24-hour business center, an expanded fitness center as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna for your relaxation. Make the Radisson St. Joseph Hotel your home away from home when you're traveling to the St. Joseph, Missouri area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson St. Joseph

Address: 102 S 3rd St, Saint Joseph, MO 64501-2132
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: £55 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Carlson, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Joseph - Riverfront / Hist. Dis Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Radisson St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for east facing rooms with less noise from trains and highway”
VladoLaGrange, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good luck if you want South End Saint Joe this is it so hope they fix problems”
patrickthomas46, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the microwave and refrigerator if you need it to ensure you get them.”
stevene254, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't. Not worth the price.”
  • some stain on the outer blanket
  • water damaged curtains (again)
  • water damaged curtains
  • Peeling wallpaper & possibly moldy wall outside of shower
C1000FBashleys, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a non-river view room; trains and Interstate may bother. Don't get near stairwells, a popular place for smokers.”
Q8415RJjohnm, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5