We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HoteLumiere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HoteLumiere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of HoteLumiere
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I used to enjoy this hotel, but had not been there in recent years. The suites are no longer elegant. They're old and worn down. Our bathroom was still dirty in many places and we had only one set of towels. The room also had a stale odor to it and the AC unit kept us awake most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alzari
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed two nights here on a weekend getaway. The hotel lobby is fantastic, the desk seemed friendly, and parking was a breeze with an attendant at the entrance to ensure only hotel guests park there. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed nice. But lets look closer. The room was not clean. Im not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbrynt
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I'll say this hotel is not for kids, at least young kids. If all you want to do is go to the casino and pass out in your room this place is probably for you. We got a great deal online and couldn't pass it up. Pros: - The staff is nice and friendly - The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laewagne
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I booked a Groupon deal for the Lumiere. We were happy with our experience at this hotel. The newly renovated suite was quite spacious for two people. I enjoyed the decor and the room was clean. The love seat in the room was not the most comfortable place to sit, also it is not a pullout bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASullivan93
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you, ASullivan93, for taking time to offer your feedback about our property. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

where to began. When you first walk into the room will noticed that the room has living room with loveseat and a table with two chairs. Loveseat doesnt foldout or anything and its uncomfortable to seat. the next thing you will notice is that there flat screen tv it look nice and modern guess again you will only get standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you, Sam F, for taking time to offer your feedback about our property. Seems like a pretty harsh title for your review based upon your feedback....you don't like our loveseat. Standard definition TV signal - fair point, and we're in process of converting to High definition in June. Sliding door hard to close - I hope you let us...

Pierron
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We revisted this hotel again on April 9, 2017 in the hopes that things had improved once the renovations where done..WRONG..it still has all of the issues that I reviewed back in Janurary of this year..the front desk staff was very friendly this time..but when I confirmed our reservation 2 days before our arrival I was not informed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you, Sheila M, for taking time to offer your feedback about our property. Yes, unfortunately the marathon made it difficult to get to our property very early in the morning until around 9am. We are in the process of addressing our HVAC units as part of our renovation scope. We have also just hired a new Executive Housekeeper and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel lumiere st louis mo has the worst customer service ever!! This is the second time they have messed up my reservation and they have done nothing to make it better!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay here ever again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Suzy B, please call me so that I can try to help you and figure out what the problem is.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renovation of an old embassy suite just isn't attractive or comfortable. Had a loose toilet seat and a noisy heating fan. When we stepped out of our room in the morning, there was a man sleeping on the floor. Problems were fixed the next day, however. Pool wasn't open. Was close to the arch and had a walkway to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you, Brenda G, for taking time to offer your feedback about our property. I'm sorry to hear you don't find us attractive or comfortable.

Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On approach the outside of hotel looks nice, walk inside looks nice, a huge atrium inside looks impressive with string lights & nice deco. Then you walk into your room...EEEK! Rooms are outdated...ok i can get over that. But, What I can NOT get over is the lack of cleanliness. Your maid staff should be coached, retrained or FIRED! As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilly_G4
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here in a double queen suite. It was a nice size room, although the bathroom was really small. There didn't seem to be a lot of lighting when trying to get ready. The free wifi was pretty bad. It showed a connection but wouldn't work. Easy access to the casino and walking distance to Laclede's Landing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBAH0314
Eric H, General Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you, MBAH0314, for taking time to offer your feedback about our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
No photo provided
HoteLumiere at The Arch
#112 of 121 in Saint Louis
2 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,232 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Missouri Athletic Club
Missouri Athletic Club
#66 of 121 in Saint Louis
151 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HoteLumiere staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from HoteLumiere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ask for a room away from elevators/ice machines. FYI entry to casino is located on the 4th floor.”
laewagne, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose somewhere else.”
samfT1563YG, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best tip...book somewhere other than here”
Jilly_G4, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If more than two are staying get the double suite”
adamrR2724PB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
4 of 4