We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,380: English reviews
Sydney Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As it turned out the Arch closed for lengthy repairs the day we arrived !! Bad timing by Moi ! The hotel is old, the front staff bored & unhelpful, the wait staff kept you waiting !! But our room was huge , the view to die for, you felt you could reach out & touch the Arch !! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the World. In dire need of renovations; carpets look like they've been there since the 70s. Noisy, inefficient ventilation. Peeling wallpaper. Poor food. Overpriced bar ($9 for a draft pint of the local craft beer. Seriously?). Slow internet that requires you to sign up every 24 hours, no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bomzh13
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While in a great downtown location, this hotel is in a very sad state. Our suite was quite spacious but it was severely outdated and unclean. It was obvious that the prior guests had had a party of some sort as there were plastic shot glasses left in the living area, scotch tape all over the walls, trash from drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerryrodriguez1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to crowne to stay for new years,,was book 3 months in advance ,,didnt get room was suppose be in or the floor was to be on,,air didnt work to cool the hot room down,,hot water for shower took 20 mins to get hot,,I have stayed there for over 20 years on and off,,never seen it so bad,,plus when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale Robin B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dale Robin B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot water, air conditioning and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience...

Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the only hotel in the area with availability-probably due to its reputation as dirty and gross. It was convenient to the event we were attending. The rooms were very worn, with evidence of water damage, the carpet was dingy, windows dirty, etc. the room did not even have a clock in it! I don't believe that I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cswalker1515
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cswalker1515, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel to be convenient to your destination. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the quality of your room and the rates fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure...

Oreana, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the rudest person checking in (Keisha)....was told our five rooms were not ready at 1pm - 4 kings and a double...meanwhile while I am still at the front desk a couple comes to check into a double and and another couple check into a king and miraculously their rooms are ready....will never stay here again....worst customer service I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jason P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you had with the service you received during check-in and if your rooms are were not yet available at that time. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible! Worst hotel I've ever stayed!!! Dirty & outdated. Seriously, this is a Crowne Plaza?! Front desk, Sean, was very friendly and professional. I, truly, appreciate the upgrade to a suite. Can't imagine what a standard room would be like.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kim C, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you...

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably a beautiful hotel in the 80s but is in desperate need of renovation. Somewhat dirty and just really in disrepair. It's kind of sad. The bed was comfortable though and the front desk staff was very friendly so I'm giving a few stars for that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joyce B, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our beds comfortable and staff friendly. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

stayed here for work. the hotel is in need of a refresh. the carpets are worn down, elevators are stuffy and the rooms are old. not what you'd expect from a crowne plaza. staff were very friendly and accommodating. the onsite restaurant was convenient and served good portion size and the prices were very reasonable. i rated cleanliness poor not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazingga_08
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Hi bazingga_08, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our staff accommodating. On the other, allow me to apologize for any shortfalls on our housekeeping service that may have caused you inconvenience. We want nothing more than to ensure that you are comfortable with...

cedar hill tx
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were stuck here for 2 nights...no where to move to. The carpet is worn out and torn. The furniture was dirty and had large burns in the upholstery. Room needed a good cleaning...what am I saying...it needed remodeling !! Wallpaper peeling off. The sofa made into a bed, but there were no linens. When we called downstairs, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kethab
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear kethab, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room you received and the condition of our facility did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer...

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown Hotel and Suites. Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, adjacent to the majestic Gateway Arch, the newly-renovated Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere, and top notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Exciting attractions which are within minutes of the Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown include Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Edward Jones Dome, America s Center Convention Center and the World-Famous Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Nearby entertainment districts include Laclede s Landing, Washington Avenue Loft District and Soulard neighborhood. We are also conveniently located near many Fortune 500 companies such as Accenture, Bank of America, Deloitte, Kraft, Anheuser Busch, Wachovia, Nestle, AT&T, IBM, and Peabody Energy to name a few. The Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown just completed a $6 million dollar renovation. Experience a night like no other in our brand new 'Sleep Advantage' seven layer bed amenity package and utilize our complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms. Stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown and enjoy our breathtaking views of the arch, 24 hour fitness club, business center, sundries shop, and renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Address: 200 North Fourth Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Louis
Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Moline, Illinois
7 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get Up High 27th or 28th !!!”
  • Huge Room
  • Arch @ Night
  • A Long Way Down from 27th Floor !
  • Sunset Over St Louis
  • Sunrise Over St Louis
  • Closed that Afternoon !
  • Mississippi River Beckons
  • Plenty of Space
 of 5 bubbles Skeney57, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bomzh13, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't !!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cswalker1515, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not use CROWN PLAZA..... Horrible. Nasty. And just filthy”
 of 5 bubbles 569henryh, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles kenscherpinski, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay