We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a huge Marriott fan. I almost always stay with Marriott's exclusively so I hate to write a negative review, but feel compelled to share our story. The accommodations were decent, but when we checked out we left a pair of nice headphones in the room. We are 100 percent certain they were left there. Overnight they fell off... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReginaD
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

ReginaD, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately after speaking with the housekeeper and the housekeeping inspector they did not find any items left in your room. This room was also renovated shortly after you checked out and... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I moved to St. Louis for work and my family stayed in this hotel for about a week. This is about 10 minute drive to downtown and in a safe area. The two bed room suites were spacious. Bathrooms were tiny but acceptable. The suite had a decent size living room, dining table and a kitchen. First, the cooking utensils... More 

Helpful?
Thank vg333
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear vg333, We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. While we pride ourselves on providing guests a clean and comfortable guest room, it seems as though we have fallen short of our goal with your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologizes and rest assure we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The team here provides a great customer experience. You experience it starting in with the check in process. Another benefit is the free shuttle service within 3 mile radius. Spencer was professional.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Michelle Bright More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I rented a 2 bedroom suite for my daughter's 13th birthday. She and 3 friends were in one room and I was in the other. They swam in the pool, ordered pizza, and had a late night. The kitchen and table were a great help with dinner and cake. The front desk staff was great. They were friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlc72
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Teenage Bday, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your daughter had a wonderful 13th birthday. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. Please visit... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I was just in town for a conference located at the convention center downtown. I really loved that the hotel shuttle service transported me daily. Spencer was a great driver and provided excellent customer service. The best choice we made was to stay at this hotel. Also loved the breakfast and room size

Helpful?
Thank gj415
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

GJ415, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown. It was a pleasure having you and I will pass along your compliments to Spencer, as I am sure he will love to hear that he played a part in making your stay so enjoyable. Please visit us again... More 

Columbia, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Seriously impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone we encountered from the front desk, to cleaning, those working the happy hour, and another worker coming from the office were extremely pleasant and accommodating. The shuttle service was so convenient and Spencer the driver was great!

Helpful?
Thank 1317travel
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 1317travel, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass along your compliments to all of our staff. I hope that you visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for a family wedding and had a nice stay. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and professional. But as a hotel, we found the niceties rather anemic. There is a nice lobby area but to get a cup of coffee or finding a trash can can be a real trick. The rooms were ok but we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingdadillinois
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travelingdadillinois, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with the staff members you encountered during your stay, but also disappointed to hear that housekeeping fell short on providing you with the standard of... More 

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn! Here are a few highlights: 1. Shuttle- wonderful shuttle drivers! They are so friendly and knowledgeable! We used the shuttle numerous times per day during our 3 day stay. It is so convenient! Thanks to Spencer and the other drivers for a wonderful experience! 2. Social hour- we only participated in... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyIAcruiser
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear happyIAcruiser, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with a great hotel experience. Please visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis area and I will make sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a family event in St. Louis and for comfort my wife wanted to stay in a hotel. As in any hotel stay there are little hitches. Extra pillows was the small hitch in our stay. Karen, the day clerk personally handled this for us. Everything was going fine. It's excellent property, nicely landscape with a very secure parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lee L, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am disappointed to hear that everything with your stay was not a smooth interaction, however I am very pleased to hear that Stephanie and Karen were able to get these issues resolved to your satisfaction. I will pass it... More 

New York
Level Contributor
312 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We rolled in from the airport and were dismayed to be dropped off in the middle of industrial St. Louis. Rooms were the usual level of comfort one would expect from a Residence Inn and staff were friendly. The shuttle was very useful, carting us back and forth from the Cardinals game and to our rental car place early the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MKB1701
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MKB1701, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the hotel, however I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle. While we cannot change the location of the hotel I hope... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#59 of 121 in Saint Louis
218 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Price Range: £102 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mokena, Illinois
4 months ago
Buffalo, New York
Madison, New Jersey, USA
Middlebury, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bedroom suite has the two queen beds so parents, don't expect to sleep alone unless every kid fits on the hide-a-bed.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingdadillinois, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the freeway side if you need quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happyIAcruiser, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another place?”
 of 5 bubbles mbin8910, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel itself could use an update in the rooms, paint the walls, vents cleaned, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles laura0176, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on South facing away from the highway.”
  • Residence Inn - Master Bedroom
  • Residence Inn - Bedroom Two
  • Residence Inn Living Area - sleeper sofa
  • Residence Inn - Kitchen Area
 of 5 bubbles ChiefGuru, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay