We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the location of my room on the backside of the hotel for I was able to see my car from my window and remote start it so it would be warm . the room was very clean and smelled good. Plenty of clean towels and wash clothes There was plenty of room for my luggage and hangers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milton f
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My spouse and I visited St. Louis to see a family member who lives near this hotel. The Holiday Inn met our needs very well. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet at night. (We had a room on the south side and on top floor.) Room was clean. Staff was very nice and helpful at check in. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve159654
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights in this hotel and I doubt we'll go back. Terrible sewer smell near back entrance in the evenings. It was in the hallway too. Hot breakfast had cold sausage patties and cool eggs 3 of the 5 day stay. Looked like a warming light was out on one side. Room was clean and comfortable but very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Dean B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the overall cleanliness and quality of the room, as well as the food selection. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is an OLD hotel that has been many hotels over the years. The location is nice, spitting distance from Chase Park Plaza. The hallways have a mysterious sewage smell, which the hotel tries to address with air fresheners located / mounted every few steps in the hallway. The hotel has had some nice updates, the lobby looks brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm sorry to learn that you found the upkeep of the bathroom not to your liking and that there was an occurrence of an unpleasant smell during your stay that made your...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This is my second time to stay here and I guess it takes me awhile to learn my lesson. The smell of raw sewage ruins anything positive in this place. It is so handy to Barnes Jewish making it a great choice. They will give you a reduced rate if you tell them you're here for the hospital. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannie L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Jannie L, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the smell of raw sewage and...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed at this location when it was the Hotel Indigo and loved it. Then is was sold to some other chain, then sold again to Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful, very concerned and considerate. They upgraded us to a suite and allowed our dog to stay free. They welcomed us the next morning with smiles and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lezlee K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear Lezlee K, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your needs that you found our staff commendable and accommodating. However, I am saddened that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the on- going renovation and the condition of the hotel in general. I have...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is very near my mother's house in the Central West End, so I stayed here by default. The pleasant receptionist gave me a room right near the lobby, 115, because I walked with a cane. I opened the door and was pleasantly surprised at the clean, nicely furnished room, with a window onto the courtyard. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Marie1232014
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel has changed hands multiple times - was a Best Western, then closed for years, then was Hotel Indigo, then a Comfort Inn, now a Holiday Inn Express - it's been around for many, many years. The Good: The location is exceptional - just blocks from world-class dining, the beautiful Cathedral-Basilica of St. Louis, and Barnes Jewish Hospital complex,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgreen1121
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear cgreen1121, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and for staying with us. It was nice to hear that you like our staff service, hotel location as well as our accommodation, particularly our comfortable bed and spacious room. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. However, I...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This interesting hotel is on the National Register of Historical Places because it is the first motor hotel in St. Louis. However, it badly needed updating and cleaning. The shower in my room was dingy, with the tile cracked and stained, and fixtures rusted. The carpet needed vacuuming. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skypark91107
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear skypark91107, We are grateful for your visit at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO and going out of your way to leave your insights. We are happy to read that you found our location convenient and beds comfortable. On the other hand, it is unfortunate to learn that we fell short with the upkeep of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is tired. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, but the room left a lot to be desired. It smelled old and there was mold in the shower. If we were staying for more than a night, I would have left. There wasn't enough parking and it's clear that HIE bought a much older hotel and rebranded it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivesInHotels365
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear LivesInHotels365 , It is great to read about your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, MO. We regret that the aesthetics and the ambiance of the property was not to your liking. It is wonderful to know that our accommodating staff was able to provide great customer service and you found...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#37 of 119 in Saint Louis
504 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#71 of 119 in Saint Louis
189 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: £86 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Marie1232014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
 of 5 bubbles cgreen1121, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles soc5mom1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sfsa2016786, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies that overlook courtyard, others face alley with no walkout balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 612spruce, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay