We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Cole Camp, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a stay at this hotel during a recent ice storm that kept me from being able to drive home. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it turned out to be. 'The beds were comfortable and the room was large enough for 2 people. The swimming pool was great along with the sauna and jacuzzi. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynetteMB
P2005B, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey, Hope to see you soon again

St. Louis
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Well, the price was good as was the location. There is plenty of food and shopping nearby. I like that there is a Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel, although we did not eat there this trip. We booked this hotel mainly for the indoor pool, and unfortunately the indoor pool was absolutely freezing so my daughter and husband didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awakenings76
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Hotel was a bit downtrodden, it could use a new paint job, the carpet needs to be replaced. We had a couple of tiny problems, the television didn't work right, it didn't default to the correct station and took a visit to the desk to fix. One of the few lights in the room you couldn't use unless you plugged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zrealtopcat
Toney
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is an older building with charm. It has been well cared for including the rooms. They include a nice breakfast with waffles and hot biscuit and gravy as well as other items to get you on the road. We stayed two nights. After the first night the maid staff came in straighten things, restocked soap, towels, etc and remade...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti D
P2005B, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you :)

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed because it was pet friendly & a handy location to visit with family. Even tho I read some bad reviews I decided to try it (I think there's only one other pet friendly hotel in town - so not a lot of options.). The staff was nice, helpful. My room was a disgrace. The blanket under the bedspread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen4373
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Less than$70 per night for a double-room, 2 queen beds, wasn't expecting miracles just a place to sleep for the night. I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the courtesy and professionalism of the desk clerk at check in. My room was very clean, comfortable bed, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in room. I've paid much more money for much lower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
P2005B, Manager at Econo Lodge Truman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you !

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I am a Choice employee and typically I do not give a hotel a bad review however! I booked through Choice and was given a discount, I noted on my reservation that we would be arriving after midnight (the drive was long) once we arrived at the hotel we found out our reservation had been cancelled!!!!! The guy that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The breakfast was terrible. Bad coffee, gravy was watered down, eggs were rubbery. Room was clean but the had a distinct eastern smell to it. Staff kept being in the way of guests trying to serve themselves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitKirksville
Des Moines
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff were very nice and polite. They made sure that I was taken care of, by asking if I needed anything. I got a king size room, it had a very good size big screen TV in it and very clean. I would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ccmc197031
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel. It is clean, close to the fair grounds and price isn't too bad considering the amount of people who visit the state fair. We were also surprised that we could cancel that same day without penalty. We live 4 hours away and with storms in our area, we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalee E

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
15.5 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
51 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Address: 3501 West Broadway, Sedalia, MO 65301
Region: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Truman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Truman Hotel Sedalia
Ramada Sedalia
Sedalia Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Truman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking are the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LynetteMB, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really none - beyond what we expected.”
 of 5 bubbles 547martid, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't eat breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles VisitKirksville, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean the musty oder out of the air conditioner. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsT5247DZ, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Need incents are deep clean carpets take old smell out of room. Old smell that is overpowering.”
 of 5 bubbles vondah936, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5