We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Springfield Airport

Booking.comUS$121*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Springfield Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Springfield Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Canfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Fairly new hotel. 6 minutes from the airport. Gym has dumb bells, strider and tread mill. They also have an indoor pool. Lobby has a bistro. Not many restaurant choices nearby. This hotel does have a few balcony rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank memki
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We always like for our guests to provide insight to future travelers. We can also hold a balcony room for you if you call ahead too. I hope you can stay again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland.

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is very simple. From the time we checked in and a very gracious and helpful Ally greeted us to when we left the next morning we had a great time. This courtyard was spotless and modern and comfortable. We needed that because we were exhausted. She upgraded us for free to a suite. The only glitch, and I'm forgiving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gymdog48230
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will let Ali know you shared kind words about her service. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in keeping our hotel spotless. I will be sharing your comments with them too. We appreciate your suggestions with the Bistro as well. I hope you will stay again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stay here every year when we come to visit Springfield and Branson. The location provides easy access and is near most attractions in Springfield while only being about 45 minutes from Branson. The rooms are always clean. Love the bistro and they serve Starbucks 24/7. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We will keep coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBentons1203
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Hello TheBentons1203! Thank you for your review. This is my favorite hotel in Springfield too! Please do visit again and let us know if we can assist with anything. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Warm welcome upon arrival. Room was clean and met all my preferences on my Marriott profile. The hotel is located near the interstate but we didn't hear any road traffic. The employees at the Bistro were not the most friendly, but were efficient. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sehler
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sehler, Thank you for your review! I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay. I wish you would have received a warmer welcome in the Bistro. I hope you have a chance to visit Springfield again and stay at our hotel.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Good stay. Clean and quiet. Food service on property with choices and breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Rooms were very clean and overall fresh look. Location was good from airport and easy drive. Had business in Bolivar, so easy to get back on the road and head north from Springfield. Little to no issues with traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cory M
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Cory M, Thank you for your review! We have many people that stay with us and make that same trip to Bolivar. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Please visit us again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 February 2016

When we are in Springfield we always stay at this Courtyard. They are all about Customer Service. The rooms are clean and the food is good at the Bistro. Checking in and out is a breeze. I would Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reeny104
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Reeny104, Thank you for the great review & recommendation! I am so happy you choose the Courtyard in Springfield. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I have stayed at this property 5 times in the past 3 months, and have had little to no complaints during the first 4 stays. I am a relatively easy-going customer, and I usually just request that the room is clean and that they listen to my basic and easy requests. This was not the case on my 5th stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ned455
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

nick988, I wish you would have had a better experience at our hotel. The stain on the linen is unacceptable. I also apologize that our housekeeper had thought you had departed that morning. The majority of our Guests do not check-out since we do not require this. You always have access to your guestroom until noon at our hotel (or...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 21 January 2016

While traveling by car in January an unexpected evening ice storm hit the Southern Missouri area and I was about 30 miles from Springfield, MO. I called and booked a room at the Courtyard in Springfield. Traffic on the iced over I-44 was traveling at 10-15 miles an hour with cars skidding off the highway everywhere. Of course all sensible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fcmuscato
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

fcmuscato, Thank you for your review. We had a line of Guests the next morning that wanted to commend our Staff on handling this icy situation. We know it can be incredibly stressful for travelers to have this unexpected interruption in your trip. I am happy we were able to brighten your evening. We appreciate your comments. Please visit again...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Almost always stay at Marriott this one is just really average but nice place there is a lot of remodeling going on and they need more carts to carry your things to the room. But I would stay hear again. Not munch near buy as for as food that's all about 2 miles away nice little indoor pool every thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy V
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

Randy V, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that you were not inconvenienced by our plumbing upgrades on the west end. We have only been allowing work during regular business hours to minimize guest impact. This is a brief project that should be completed quickly. I am happy that you had a clean experience too. We a very...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Dated design A window unit AC/Heater? at $200 a night? Trying to blow hot air across the length of the room, didn't work but did drown out TV which had the volume blocked at 50%. Smallest closet I have ever seen in any hotel. This hotel used to be near the airport, 10 years ago they built a new airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G_Friedrich_M
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review

I wish that you had given our Guest Service personnel an opportunity to resolve this for you. The city did have a water main break related to the excess rain in our area that could not be fixed by hotel staff. I appreciate that you did not wish to yell at anyone, but we are trained to assist our guests...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#22 of 49 in Springfield
195 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
#29 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Springfield Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few rooms with balconies, request one.”
Jimtrip53, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the side against the highway, not too bad considering (lulled to sleep). And airport noise was not an issue.”
ValerieB696, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the property are protected from highway noise.”
GMIbillhphillips, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always choose a high floor room. Noise has never been an issue.”
TheBentons1203, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not 103, 104 or 107.”
ned455, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$127
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates