We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Springfield South

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$103*
US$112*
US$104*
US$112*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are kept immaculately clean. The staff is thoughtful, friendly, and helpful. My husband LOVED the pool and hot tub. The breakfast is average, but Kay keeps the breakfast room spotless and fully stocked at all times. You can't go wrong staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripforgrad
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Tripforgrad, Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate when our guests recognize the property and especially our great employees. Our team strives everyday to make each guests visit special and it appears your stay met their challenge they did a great job. Thank you for staying with us, we know you have a choice and we are...

st peters mo
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is older hotel with basic room amenities. Room was clean, shower & toilet combined in one room with sink outside the bathroom and beds on small size. Hotel could invest in new mattress. Room was good enough for 1 night stay. Staff was friendly. Hotel across the street from Bass Pro store, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally s
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear sally s, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate it. We are renovating our property and it appears you may have gotten a room that has not yet been upgraded. All rooms are expected to complete this process in early 2016. While we cannot change the size of the rooms the new beds and furniture should...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2015

First of all gm was acomadating. Room air did not work well. Lost 120 dollars in steaks we bought to take home cause fridge did not work. When I asked for a some compensation. She smiled and laughed. Tv channels did not work. No towels in room.when checked out sorry leave that on your mastercard? I asked what about my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David b
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear David b, We apologize your stay was not as expected and that there were problems with your room. Our goal is 100% satisfaction and we failed to provide this during your stay. Its not clear if you communicated any of the room issues to the front desk during your stay. We recommend that the item listed always be communicated...

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874raymondh
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Joplin
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. We chose it because it was a good stay the first time. Room was small with a king bed, microwave and refrig. It was clean. We had told the front desk twice (once when reservation made and again when we checked in) we had to check out extra early to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We really apologize about the inconvenience we caused at check out. Our team works double duty overnight to prepare the breakfast area. As corrective action we have changed the sign we post at the front desk to add the breakfast area extension. This will...

Kansas City
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaBW
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2015

we have stayed at Days Inn south on several occasions. The last time we stayed there before this time was June 2015, when we checked out the lady that checked us out asked how our stay was and we told her we were unhappy because kids were running through the hallways half the night and we didn't get any sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2585TCroberts
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear B2585TCroberts, First I want to apologize for the quality of your last stay. It seems we really let you down. You are valued and your repeat business is appreciated. We want to make this right with you, up to including a free nights stay, and ask that you call the Assistant General Manager at 417-862-0153, ask for the AGM....

Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was wrapped in a cover, the blanket was in a duvet cover, very nice and clean, was very happy with the room and the breakfast was all we needed to start our day. The room was a little crowded, never did see a safe in a room before. The chair at...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettymrsc
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear bettymrsc, We appreciate the feedback and are happy you found the property very clean and enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team is stellar and works hard to assure our guests are satisfied. We also want to let you know we are starting room renovations soon and hope you will come back soon and enjoy a brand new room experience....

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanned696
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Springfiled MO
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
GM2445, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
679 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: £53 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AAA will save you some if you have it! Fair rates without!”
JimmyH870, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Steer clear of room by or above the indoor pool.”
I8404MQtracyb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on first floor. No view but pleasant.”
walkinvirginia, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor because their floor plan is odd.”
C1265YAdavidh, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
X4754ZBdavidb, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$103
HotelsClickUS$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates