We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a few days while I was in town. I have stayed here many times before and had no problems. On this trip is got bitten all over the top part of. You body including my face by bed bugs. I contacted the hotel and the manager said she would get back to me that was 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie F
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Nathalie I am so sorry about the issues you had while you were a guest at our hotel. I want you to know that we take your comments and suggestions very seriously. I was out of the office when you called last week, for that I am sorry. I did respond to your complaint last week, it should be in...

Montpelier, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This motel was redone recently, so our room was nice, beds were comfortable. Christina our ck in person was really nice, no hair dryer, used the coupon from rest area hotel coupon books, makes it a really good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsmith576
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your comments and suggestions. I will share your feedback with our staff and join them in welcoming you back again soon.

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent the night during the Old Cars Swap meet. The room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when we are in town for the swap meet next year. They had a good breakfast with a lot of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared R
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Jarred Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Story City, Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is older. Many rooms have been remodeled and furnishings upgraded. Two ice machines , coin op. Laundry with key entrance and newer machines. Free coffee and coffee.maker in the room. Some have very small friges and small microwaves, flat screen tv , mediacom cable, free wifi. I have been staying here for over 10 years, often several days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldydriver
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Hello Ldydriver Thank you so kindly for the wonderful comment. We always value your opinion and welcome you to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fulton
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The property is an older motel that has been updated decently, so don't expect to be in the Crown Plaza. You get good value for the price and a great breakfast. Our grandkids really enjoyed the nice clean outdoor pool, & so did I. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Arnold
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Terrible rainstorm, so welcome refuge. Room was clean. Bathroom was spotless. Had to request sheets for fold out bed. Disappointed the fridge in room did not have a freezer. (Needed to refreeze ice packs) Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Most people the night we stayed were just trying to escape the rainstorm. Positives said, best thing about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Valarie M Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are sorry that you had problems while you were a guest here. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri...

Sacramento
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Okay, so I could fuss about what all "was not," like the complaining reviews, but hey, you knew when you booked your room that it wasn't a luxury mountain resort in the Sierras, didn't you? My room had a very clean bathroom with hot running water, good water pressure, a working toilet, plenty of towels and washcloths, good lighting, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Becky Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. Thank you for such a positive review and the kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Room wasn't horrid, but the carpet looked nasty! Bed was broken down, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean, little to no dust in the eye level areas. Don't look at the top of the shower!! There's a nice layer of dirt there. The smell was the hardest to get by. A/c worked well. The parking lot was sketchy, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are sorry that you had issues while you were a guest here with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well, first the good: Everything that I tried worked as expected. The room had a micro fridge (think "fits a few cans and that's it" sized), and a microwave. I got a handicapped room, and the bathroom was OK, but it was built so that any water running off the shower curtain would end up pooling on the floor all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kansasccw
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are sorry you were not happy with our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because there were some good reviews and we just needed a place to sleep on the way to Indiana. BIG MISTAKE! Working girls in the parking lot in the back and other transactions taking place in the parking lot right in front of us! Every other place around us was sold out so we couldn't move. Carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojojan1
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#15 of 49 in Springfield
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles beckyw758, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles U3477CCronb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sniff your room”
 of 5 bubbles travelwithmydear, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KendalnSheila, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south are a little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Treadman46, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay