We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms clean and spacious. Would stay here again. Right off the interstate. Restaurant on site but did not try it. Good location, plenty restaurants in the area and Walmart nearby. Fantastic Caverns 15 minutes away same for Bass Pro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrafton1
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great Holiday Inn. Room was upgraded to a suite for aspire membership, and was vey comfortable. Had a couple of minor repair issues needed in bathroom and they were addressed immediately (running toilet and door handle issues).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a regular Holiday Inn, not one of the newer Holiday Inn express. So, no in room fridge, no complimentary breakfast, etc. but it is a nice hotel located right on I-44 in Springfield. There is a restaurant and a lounge attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
Management response:

Hello Jim N, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and will use it to better our property and staff! Please come see us again soon! Best Wishes

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Got there about 10:30 last night and was tired after driving thru snow from south side of Chicago to almost Saint Louis. No carts were available so a young lady ,working at the reservation desk, went into a storage area and got us 1. Room was typical Holiday Inn, king sized bed and all the goodies that they provide with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Management response:

Hello Ken W, Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests. You are correct that we do not offer complimentary breakfast, however we do have a full service restaurant open for both breakfast and dinner including room service options. I apologize that one of the bulbs in your room was burnt out! I...

Alfred Station, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for for a business meeting. First off, I ended up in this Hotel by accident because the Hotel that we were supposed to stay in, couldnt fit all of our convention group due to construction. After being in both Hotels, I was glad they put me in this Hotel. I found the Hotel to be very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schees1
Management response:

Hello schees1, We are so very pleased that you were able to stay at our hotel over the last week for your convention! It brings us great joy that we could turn a bad situation into a good one with our facility and staff! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this fantastic review that I cannot wait...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Overall average hotel a little overpriced i enjoyed my stay despite one issue one of the hotel employees asked us what we where doing in our car we did not disturb any guests and it was daylight the issue was resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZ T
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate all feedback and will use it to better the hotel. Please accept my apologies that there was an issue with an employee approaching your vehicle. Guest safety is a top priority of ours and we would never want you, or any guest, to feel unsafe while...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Upon checking in, the credit card slider didn't work and kept saying rejected 3 times. Impossible even though the card had 3 holds on it from each swipe. After spending 20 minutes on the phone with master card,it was determined that the machine was was reading the wrong information. Maybe time to replace card slider. The front desk didn't acknowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim s
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, and will use it to better our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay was obviously not up to the standard we like to provide for all of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty as a Rewards member and apologize...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend with some friends. Appreciate that they got us close to our friends and the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept. However, everyone in our group has horrible wifi service! From android phones to laptops to apple pads the wifi was the worst I have ever encountered. While walking around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_VanAuken
Management response:

Hello, I would first like to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We appreciate all feedback and will use it to better our hotel! Secondly, Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had such an issue getting and remaining connected to our WiFi. We recently upgraded our internet to a much faster...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was a little nervous about staying at a Holiday Inn because of previous experiences at Holiday Inn's, but this one is a winner. The check in lady was friendly and helpful and asked me what floor I would prefer. The hotel is a huge older hotel but has had a total remodel that makes it feel brand new. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris47201
Management response:

Hello Morris47201, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We greatly appreciate the kind words! We are so excited to hear that every part of your stay was fantastic for you and your family! It is our number one goal for our guests to leave satisfied with their stays. We hope you...

Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I ordered the room off a bargain site and saw some negative reviews, so I had to jump on here and state that this hotel was actually incredible. The main room was one of the best I've seen with the running fountains and the great view from the glass elevator. The layout should be featured on one of those oddly-satisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetneilky
Management response:

Hello, Wow!! We love seeing 5 star reviews like this one! Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to tell others how fantastic our property is! The waterfall in our 6 story Atrium is definitely an eye catching component of our hotel. We love that you were able to enjoy is as much as we...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 49 in Springfield
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Park Hills, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
sweetneilky, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi Fi works slow and not fast as it says.”
SLBN, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel”
JustvisitinK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Something away from Glenstone. The suites face Glenstone which has tons of traffic. Ask for something in the back.”
SPB_71, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel means the shortest walk.”
Clogtowner, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
getaroom.comUS$122
Expedia.comUS$112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates