We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Springfield for a family reunion. The hotel was the only one on the north side that had rooms available when we booked. The staff was wonderful and very responsive but... This building needs MANY updates. We stayed in a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was actually pretty small and had a terrible smell of mildew. I actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank hst67
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am an over the road truck driver and have stayed multiple times here. I have stayed at other hotels in Springfield and ALWAYS come back to this hotel. Tammy the manager is HELPFUL and VERY PROFESSIONAL!!! From the front desk staff, Carmelle, Amy & Wayne who are AWESOME, POSITIVE, PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY and VERY KIND.They go ABOVE AND BEYOND TO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luzanne S
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Luzanne, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Yes, our staff strives to to be helpful and courteous to our guests! We are happy when our guests are happy!! More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I made a reservation online. All I wanted was one room for the night for me & my 2 1/2 year old daughter because my apartment was being sprayed & I had to be gone for 4 hours anyway. I get there & the clerk was VERY rude to me saying she wasn't going to rent me the room because... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pikachubanana2
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

First. Thank you for taking a moment to give us this review! This helps us learn where we need to improve. I'm sorry your experience was not a positive one; however, we do have have rules to follow. I certainly will review our website, and I am sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Please see tip comments...overall experience was good...average...front desk was very nice and professional...facilities seemed out dated for such a large hotel...carpeting in room was needing to be replaced...bed was very comfortable...room was clean yet shower was either cold or running hot...never able to reach a comfortable temperature...update both rooms and facilities....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ggray5768
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay with us. They are very helpful in letting us know where improvements need to be made. We are actually in the process of updating our meeting rooms with new carpeting and wallpaper. Sorry to hear about your shower incident. Unfortunately with an older property, such as this one, we... More 

Midlothian, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

we just needed a bed for the night to get some sleep and this motel was perfect price for what we needed - staff was very efficient and helpful and concerned with TV not working and fixed the problem within 5 min!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ltalley65
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our property. Reviews are helpful in determining where we need to make improvements. Yes, our staff strives to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you choose the Lamplighter North Hotel on your next trip into Springfield. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was pleasant.the hotel was clean. Up to date TV and shows. Price was reasonable. There is a Steak & Shake on one side and a Cracker Barrel on the other. Free breakfast in the morning. The only bad thing I can say is that the WiFi is not good. It is free yet has very poor signal.

Helpful?
Thank ArthurEA
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay to our hotel! It helps us to know where we need to improve. I am glad to hear your experience was a good one except for the WIFI! I am guessing that maybe the weather may have played a part or we were busy. I will certainly look into it, so... More 

Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We loved our stay at the Lamplighter North location. We were in town to get away for a couple days and we were quite pleased! Our room was clean and cool and smelled fantastic! The service was phenomenal those ladies were so helpful! Continental breakfast was fabulous and even included biscuits and gravy, and the pool and hot tub were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirby R
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you had an awesome weekend "getaway", and we were a part of it! Our staff strides for great customer service and I am glad it shows. Thanks again for taking the time out to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Saint Robert, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Upon arrival I was pleasantly greeted. Got to my room and there was muddy footprints on the torn up carpet. The blanket had burn spots and there was visible mold on the bathroom door frame. I asked for another room and it was the same. I will not be returning to any Lamplighter again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaycee89505
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay at our property. We are doing a lot of remodeling to our property; and that with a lot of new staff, there was obviously a miscommunication somewhere. I am sorry to hear that you wont be returning here, but if you do change your mind, please feel free to... More 

Seligman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

All the staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. We always stay here when we are in Springfield. It is very convenient to I-44. Being right on Glenstone it makes it easy to get to anyplace you are going in Springfield. It has an indoor pool if you have kids traveling with you.

Helpful?
Thank Thebrasssalesman
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input; our staff strives to make our guests happy and as comfortable as they can. We are pleased you have become a regular guest of our property. Please remain in contact so that we can learn and improve in any way. More 

Wentzville
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I arrived at the hotel after making my reservation online, they told me no rooms were available after check in time and online it says if you don't cancel before check in no refunds. She finally found me an open room. I gave her my ID and she said they don't rent to locals, which it doesn't say that on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendyelainegriffin
TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. As a rule, we typically do not rent to guest that live within 50 miles of the property. As with any situation, we will sometimes be able to over ride that however. As far as not being happy with your room, our front desk staff would have been more than... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#26 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#15 of 49 in Springfield
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Address: 2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lamplighter Inn & Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if any rooms have been recently remodeled and request those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hst67, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in several different rooms and they were all great.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebrasssalesman, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in 334 double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles H97AEsharons, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotels next door are much newer and cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles jimrT4997YL, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We faced the pool on the top floor, but it was still very quiet. Call the office for the best price on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 528danettew, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay