We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arbor Suites At The Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arbor Suites At The Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Arbor Suites At The Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 January 2017

stay in the penthouse apartments when I stay here. It is roomy, quiet, and has 2 baths and an upstairs bedroom. It is just a lot of space. The rooms aren't as nice as other places, but I don't care. No room service, but I dont want that either. Kitchenette so I can cook what I want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Q
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Jim Q, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am happy to hear it was a good one. We strive to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Ava, Missouri
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had to stay in Springfield due to a family illness. The hospital recommended Arbor Suites at the Mall. We arrived around 7 pm and was greeted by Penny. She was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and it was very clean and quite. We only stayed for one night but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyR1978
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I am sorry that it was under bad circumstances. However, I am happy to see that the stay was a good one. I look forward to you and your husband returning to stay with us again in the future. I will be sure to pass on...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Super cute, yes it may be slightly outdated. But still super cute. Our room was clean, check in was easy. Loved the fact we had a full kitchenette, even though we only got to use the fridge to keep our little ones milk in. Bed is extra comfy, we all slept great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apryl P
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Apryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so happy that you loved it! My staff and I strive to ensure each guest has a great stay. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed it! I hope to see you and your family again soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Well when I first started to stay here it was fine but me and my fiance have booked this hotel several nights in a row paying almost $72 a night becausey sister has bern in icu fighting for her life and the worker that's name is wade helped us last night and I asked if we book it right now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi Y
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Branbran, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that it wasn't a pleasant one. We try to take care of all of our guests needs. However, we make mistakes. Upon shift change Wade forgot to mention what you and him discussed. So at 1 pm when we knocked on...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We are visiting relatives so wanted to stay in a certain area. At first this place seemed fine - BUT no room service. Two days the room was not cleaned. The front desk staff claimed it was 'on the list' to be done by 5 we left and came back. At six I called again - no answer at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank entjohns51
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. On the weekends, we do not provide service for stay overs. We try to inform every guest while checking with signage. I would also like to apologize that you felt the front desk was ignoring your call,...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The building is old and needs updating. Our room was pretty bad. Very old and dated. Couch was stained. Bathtub was plastic, I felt like I was going to fall through the floor. The beds were cheap and awful to sleep on. You definitely get what you pay for. I didn't let anyone walk on the floor without shoes. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Roger H, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues that you had with your stay. I have talked with my housekeeping and maintenance staff about the issues you had during your stay to ensure they are fixed. I hope the next time you are in town, you give our...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Five stars to the staff and the location of this home away from home. Tiffany the manager is amazing. She's so busy but will take the time to listen and make sure that you're taken care of. I don't know what she earns but she deserves a raise. The hotel itself is aging, but everything is kept up, and every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloesolis47
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Cloesolis47, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that myself and my staff could be of service to you during your stay. We all try to listen to every guests wants and needs so we can make your stay the best possible. We hope the next time you are in town, you...

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Great place!!! Only amenity missing was a baking sheet...not a big problem. As an exec. housekeeper, I did want to do a couple little things, but basically a clean apartment. The bed was MAHVELOUS, a full kitchen, full bath, and sliding doors for fresh air and birds singing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillie Bowers-M... A
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stop off on a road trip. Room was nice, spacious. Microwave , fridge , stove lots of amenities. Wifi worked pretty well and the pool and jacuzzi section of the hotel were nice. Friendly staff. Shower was a bit poor but hey ho it was manageable. However the upmost WORST thing about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie2904
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The room was more of a studio, Kitchen with full size fridge, wood burning fireplace, fold out couch, plenty of storage. Reading other reviews I will point out that I was on a ground floor in the rear and my bathroom had a door. Considering the price and location it's very good accommodation. Smoking and Non smoking rooms, across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmmacmartin

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
715 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Arbor Suites At The Mall

Address: 1550 E. Raynell Place, Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: £53 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites At The Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arbor Suites At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites At The Mall Hotel Springfield
Hawthorn Suites Springfield
Arbor Hotel Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arbor Suites At The Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call direct to the hotel, and let them know the prices you've seen on the internet...they'll match it.”
 of 5 bubbles cloesolis47, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Tmmacmartin, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For ease of access, I'd recommend a bottom floor and at the back of the complex for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C1265YAdavidh, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles cherylhJ8045XZ, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on ground floor, just off parking. LOVED it!”
  • computer desk, patio, hideabed, front door
  • kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles SandyJV2015, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5