We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016

i recently stayed at this hotel and found it easy to find, friendly, responsive staff, very clean and quiet. After a hard day at work I treasure the quiet. Good breakfast, too. Easy access to Highway 50.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! Our staff do a great job creating a friendly yet quiet and clean atmosphere for our guests. Thanks for sharing our close access to Hwy 50. We also have close proximity to local restaurants and the University of Central Missouri. Wishing you and your family safe travels this fall. -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I came in late with no reservations. They had a room for me. Very nice room with refrigerator and microwave. Very good breakfast for an American motel. I parked my motorcycle up close to the reception desk for security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1200lt2010
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and are glad the room and breakfast were to your liking. We hope to be able to serve you again on your next road trip! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very well kept newer motel in a smaller town East of Kansas City. The facility was very good and the rooms are large and comfortable. Good location. The beds are comfortable. Everything was clean. The staff friendly. The breakfast was one of the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, Gerry! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and are glad to hear our staff served you well. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Warrensburg! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Staff was very good. Cook and food for breadfast was good. However, problems with the keys to the room, and problems with the water in the shower. Never seen that type of turn on for the shower ever. ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita727
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Nita. We're glad to hear that overall your stay was a good one, and we appreciate the feedback regarding the room keys and the shower. Our maintenance staff has inspected the shower, and one of our housekeepers conducted a deep clean of the key lock. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip...

Pune, India
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was quite nice. Nice big room, good bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. Had a large parking space and for free too. The room was cozy (we got the one with two Queen beds). The receptionist was very helpful and made it check in and check out extremely fast. The free breakfast was a bit of a let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niranjan M
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate you providing an overview of your stay and are glad that overall your stay was a good one. In addition to cereal and packed food we also offer a variety of hot foods, including eggs, sausage, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. We hope you have an opportunity to try them on your next trip to...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is your basic cookie cutter Holiday Inn Express. A nice hotel with a nice pool, big rooms with nice bedding and towels. Breakfast is getting a little tired. They haven't changed the Holiday Inn Express menu in years. Fruit was not fresh either. My room was around 150 per night, which I think is outrageous for a 100 dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbW3187LW
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear brianbW3187LW, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. It is good to know that you liked the pool and the bedding. Accept my apologies if the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be looked into and improvement will be made. We’re sorry you received quality which was unacceptable. We hope...

joeybarber
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Clean and very friendly staff!! The gentleman who was working the breakfast area was excellent and was very prompt on getting food restock. Although the pool was starting to get a little dirty but kids didn't mind they still swam anyways. All in all was a Great place to stay!! I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeybarber
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, Joey! We're very fortunate to have Ben on staff with us. We do apologize for the condition of the pool, and since your stay our maintenance and housekeeping staff have fixed that problem. We hope you and your family had a wonderful summer! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Melody the GM at this hotel is friendly and very welcome and yet professional and excellent. She leads a team that works tirelessly and makes a guest feel at home, appreciated and welcome. I loved the indoor pool, the free coffee throughout the day and the lovely complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifession
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We don't know what we'd do without Melodie. She knows how to make guests feel welcome and motivates our staff to do their best. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the other amenities, and we appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Warrensburg! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This budget hotel in a small town that has a Comfort Inn directly across the street. That being said, I was rather surprised by the poor customer service I found here. The front desk was not accommodating as far as timeliness or room attentiveness. I felt that I was not prioritized. I would like to have seen more hospitality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel4coffee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Dear bmgraves89, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. While it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay, I appreciate that you have brought this concern to our attention. Rest assured that...

Springfield, MO
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I were attending a convention, and one of them checked in so I can't rate the check in/check out. The room appeared clean. The bed was comfortable. There was no vent fan in the bathroom. The water temp of the pool was fairly cool, but not freezing. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipper1979
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have since conducted customer service training so that our staff are better equipped to not only help our guests but create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We hope to see you on your next trip to Warrensburg! -Rebecca, Public Relations Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 5 in Warrensburg
112 reviews
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
49 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the bottom floor and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles pats946, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was on second floor at the end of the hall next to ice machine and noicy”
 of 5 bubbles Nita727, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the first floor as the elevator is slow.”
 of 5 bubbles brianbW3187LW, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet on the 3rd floor farthest from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanaM_11, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Amazing customer service”
 of 5 bubbles 204alanp, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay