We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ulu Ulu National Park Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The process of getting to this place is a challenge (in a nice way) that adds to the appeal of this resort. From Darussalem it was necessary to take a speedboat about 1/2 way (this was terrific - you just have to make sure you are sitting at the front), the next leg was by car / bus to another...

1Thank chris c
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In retrospect I regret that I only chose the one night option. I wish I would have stayed at least two nights and I will probably do so next year when I am likely to return. This only qualifies as a light/soft adventure, but it is a nice one and to experience the canopy walk at sunset is quite a...

Thank sheimbecher
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided for a spontaneous getaway in Brunei one night and looked up Ulu-Ulu resort as we've heard plenty of ads on the radio about it. Cindy from the main office was very helpful in terms of helping us to book last minute. We went for the 3 days and 2 nights package which turned out to...

Thank Dhiya M
Suzhou, China
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The National Park has a canopy walk which is the perfect place to hear the jungle wildlife and birdlife wake up at dawn. There are wooden walkways with steps that climb up towards the canopy. Then a sturdy steel frame towers up to the level of the canopy. Be prepared to climb up about ten lots of steps to a...

Thank mrsheb2015
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We actually stayed here as a family of 4 with teens in late August 2016 for 2D/1N. If you can afford it and have the time, go for 3D/2N to ensure you can make the most of what is on offer and find time to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We couldn’t do the evening walk because of a...

Thank Holidaydreamer72
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Definitely book with Borneo Trekking. A fantastic trip through the rainforest, traditional boats, amazing animals, glorious views and a great guide Hadde. Definitely a must do trip when visiting Brunei.

Thank robbycee
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robbycee, thank you for your comment but i think you did not stay with Ulu Ulu Resort.Borneo trekking is very basic camping experience .Ulu Ulu Resort is a 17 room resort that is the only one in the national park. We are glad you have a good experience and perhaps you might want to try a more comfortable facilitiies.We...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great location. Along the river edge and close to the national park entrance. Only 30 minutes walk from canopy walk. Resort is very basic & over priced but great experience. Our tour guide Richard was fantastic.

Thank Adele N
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adele, Thank you for your comments as they are very important to us. Our resort is 12 rooms with ensuite bathroom and 5 bedrooms with shared bathroom.The facilities are big as you have experienced.We are in a remote destination and the cost of maintaining the facilities and also the logistic of managing the staffs and F&B outlet and everything...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write this review. We didn't have a great visit and it felt best to let time pass before writing. I'd rather not write a negative review but instead offer some constructive criticism. Make the river journey along the river in the lovely small boat part of the tour. The guide is part of...

3Thank ChinaGed
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChinaGed, Thank you for your comments and we take all comments seriously as they are important to us.With reference to your cooments: 1) the journey to the resort is part of the experience and adventure and most times we do encounter monkeys or hornbills,our boatman do slowdown as the guide will point them out. 2)Fully agreed on the part...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was really looking forward to going to Ulu Ulu and to the rain forest. The trip to get there was great but the disappointment set in soon after. We eventually arrived at 12 noon, had lunch and then was told we had until 3pm to hang around. This is great if you just want to laze around, not for...

1Thank sammiemitch1973
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, You are our 5th complaint in our 9 years of operations of Ulu Ulu Resort.In my 23 years in the tourism industry,i have unfortunatelly come across a few people who complain with ungenuine reasons.You booked a tour that is SIT IN COACH, you did not in any of your long list correspondance request for PRIVATE BASIS tour.You try...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Before I write anything, we want to say a huge thank you to our fantastic guide, Richard! He met us early on a Monday morning at the Kianggeh Jetty in BSB, bright-eyed and wide-smiled. He was guiding just the three of us (myself, my elderly father, and my friend) for three days and two nights, and did a superb job!...

2Thank VancouverBeck

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (116)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Videos (3)
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (79)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (15)
View from Room (11)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (35)


  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe room are win! The verandah deck makes it a nice area to relax after the morning's activities.”
dhiyam2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We came to Ulu Ulu Resort to enjoy nature. No wifi necessary.”
davidtJ3206ZC, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look wonderful, but the verandah suites are perfect!”
thomaswY6713IA, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All suites are the best :) I've tried it all.”
shazeerazlyz, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Every villa is wonderful.”
Osterley_Travelllers, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5