We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

rooms were nice and clean, the front desk attendee was very friendly and professional, everything was great my only gripe would be that housekeeping is every 7 days, so if you're staying for 6 days or less your room will not be made, but all and all I had a pleasant stay and will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Daddee S
Bethalto, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very dirty kitchen floor. Broken bathroom shower faucet, it was a constant run. Dirty kitchen cabinets, inside and out. Elevator was dirty. After telling the manager he did not seem to care. The carpet had about 10 sticky black spots scattered throughout the room.

Helpful?
Thank dpanzier
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had the issues you did. In response to your feedback, I have already taken action with meetings and training for my housekeeping staff to help prevent this issue again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Black Hills
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying here because of a convention in town. I wished we would have cut our losses and stayed somewhere else. The lobby looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for a week. ( but they did have rain and this hotel looks to have a lot of contractors staying there). The look like white sheets on the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimrn258
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like the look of the lobby when you arrived and that someone was cooking in the room next to you. In response to your feedback, I am going to talk to my staff to make sure we are staying ahead of the floor... More 

Garland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Pros: Large room. Has kitchenette w/fridge, stove, microwave, sink. AC/heat worked well, was quiet, and fan shut off with temperature. Ample electrical outlets. Good shower. Internet does not time out or require reconnection. Very good coffee, but only available for breakfast. Cons: Very low and shallow toilet. Internet required login (user name and room number). Noisy bathroom fan switched on... More 

Helpful?
Thank George A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and the spaciousness of your room. In regards to your comment about the fan in the bathroom, our maintenance engineer has been contacted to check the issues. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Check-in was a breeze and staff were nice. The hallway on the way to the room smelled strange, but the room itself was clean, large and did not smell. In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast bars as well as fruit which is always a bonus

Helpful?
Thank Zach H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to see from an easy to check in to being provided with good accommodations, your stay was a great one. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My 8 month old wound up with blood gushing from his mouth all over himself because his foot caught in power cords dangling in the room & his new teeth cut his mouth up! He then fell off the bed because the bedspread slid as I was changing his diaper, giving him a bump & bloody scrape on his head!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your baby was hurt. I'm a little confused however that your baby fell on a dangling cord. I have checked the room and there are no dangling cords in the room. As far as falling off the bed, the bed spread and sheets are industry... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I unintentionally booked this hotel for one extra day at the beginning of my trip. I didn't realize this and didn't check in that first night. Even though I'd prepaid and guaranteed late checkin, my entire reservation was canceled, leaving my children and I without a hotel. I was told I could rebook my reservation at 3 times the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueeyedb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was cancelled. I'm do not understand how your price would be 3 times the amount you would pay. In response to your feedback, I am talking to my staff about the issue and find out what happened. Thank you very much for providing... More 

Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

No ice machine No parking for trucks Ok guest service Poor breakfast Accessible room had broken dining table that MUST be addressed; otherwise, it could lead into a bigger problem. Mattress bed moves upwards when sitting on the bottom of the bed Room clean

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we didn't have some of the items that you were looking for such as the ice machine. We do have ice trays in the room in our full sized refrigerators for having ice in your room. The staff and I appreciate... More 

North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Best Sleep! CLEAN. Welcoming staff. Stayed here the last 2 nights for $215 of a 7 night trip. Would have got better rate if called hotel directly. Next trip to Billings, we'll book with Extended Stay for all nights and save hundreds of dollars and the hassle of moving hotels. Our first 3 nights we stayed at Springhill Suites for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyC000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your accommodation with the amenities provided at an affordable price. It is satisfying to know you were pleased with our hotel during your trip. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I found this property on Priceline.com. Turns out, I paid more on Priceline than I would have at the hotel. Rooms have no glasses or cups, bedside light was unplugged; the hotel has no ice machine, and the "breakfast" consisted of energy bars, coffee, tea, and a selection of oatmeal packets. No place to sit down and eat; no real... More 

Helpful?
Thank morinerick
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of how our hotel is setup, which is usually told to our guest upon check in. It is a company standard not to have ice machines at the hotel, and glasses, cups, and all other kitchen items are at the front desk.... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 52 in Billings
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#29 of 52 in Billings
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#30 of 52 in Billings
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#24 of 52 in Billings
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Billings - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“housekeeping is every 7 days, so if you're staying for 6 days or less your room will not be made.”
 of 5 bubbles daddees, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are slightly larger than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 512georgea, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Skip it all together.”
 of 5 bubbles kathryn163, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay