We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riversage Billings Inn

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$90*
US$92*
US$92*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Riversage Billings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riversage Billings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Checkin was friendly and efficient. The prices were very good and there's free popcorn at the desk when checking in. The rooms were relatively quiet and we were given top floor rooms as requested. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, perfectly fine for the price. If I had any complaint it would be about the quality of thenTV stations, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topfan
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your multiple stays at The Riversage Billings Inn, topfan! We work hard to provide the topnotch service and amenities while maintaining the best possible value. No matter what, however, you will always find popcorn available at the front desk every afternoon beginning at 3pm. Guests will often grab multiple bags during a day, and...

Bozeman, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to Billings for a foot surgery. It is a favorite hotel for us and for her family because of the great location in the medical corridor just a short walk from the baseball field and all of the arts and culture downtown. This time, it was for a week of surgery recovery. I thought that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine J
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know how positively we were able to contribute to your family's surgical recovery, Blaine! Our convenient location right across the street from The Billings Clinic can certainly make hospital visits a little easier. We hope you continue to be on the mend and look forward to seeing your family again soon!

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Even tho this review is about 5 months late, we still wanted to write and say how pleased we were with our rooms. We stayed there 2 nights (5/26/16 and 6/6/16) coming and going on a long trip. We had a room on the top floor both times, and were glad in how quiet and clean it was. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjones406
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Riversage Billings Inn, kjones406. We don't care when the feedback arrives -- especially if it's positive! You stayed with us right around the time we launched a daily complimentary hot breakfast. Did you get to experience it? If not, we know offer waffles, eggs,...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I first started staying at this hotel in March of 2016. They stated in their advertisements and when you visited that they were in the middle of major renovation, and to pardon their dust. It has been fun to see the subtle transformation that has occurred over the last 6 months. The rooms have always been spotless, neat and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the thorough review, Scott! We are thrilled to hear how much you appreciate the value proposition The Riversage Billings Inn offers its guests. We work very hard to provide the best possible service and amenities at a great price point. You are also absolutely correct: since spring, we have replaced all hotel furniture (including mattresses...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Leaving the interstate we soon got lost and struggled to find the hotel. Having arrived we went to check in and found the sight of trollies full of dirty linen in reception rather off putting. Worse followed when our allocated room had not been serviced! However we were given another room immediately and from then on we had no complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our first impression wasn't the best one, Ann. Please know, however, that The Riversage Billings Inn can always be located through Google Maps or you can call the hotel to speak with the front desk regarding driving directions. We are happy to guide you in. Per standard hotel industry policy (that we follow), check in...

Moorcroft, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Staff was awesome, Vanda showed us the room, new beds and new Serta mattresses, so nice and comfy and pillows, quiet rooms, air conditioning was awesome, and the morning breakfast is a full compliment of all you need. excellent assistance in whatever we needed. Its right across the street from Billings Clinic and is sooooo nice when you are at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazmatChuck
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Riversage Billings Inn, HazmatChuck. Vanda and her staff really love their guests, so I'm thrilled you had a chance to meet her. We are right across from the Billings Clinic, but people stay with us for any reason when visiting the area. We very...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly, continental breakfast very good. However, housekeeping has a lot of room for improvement. We stayed 8 nights and our bathroom was not cleaned at all. The toilet, sink and shower were never cleaned, our room was never vacuumed. One morning we received a hand-written note that said, "I didn't make your bed because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to you that you, overall, enjoyed your stay at The Riversage Billings Inn, Danny. Next time, however, we strongly encourage you to let us know *during* your stay if you are unsatisfied with anything about our hotel. I assure you we would correct the situation immediately -- a housekeeper would absolutely be up to clean your bathroom...

Diboll, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel is close to the airport, is next to a hospital, and is close to downtown attractions. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was fresh and several people was using the breakfast bar and the staff kept it fresh and stocked. Did not see anyone run out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne C
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Wayne, we appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your 2-night stay at The Riversage Billings Inn. We work very hard to ensure you have a great time when with us. We hope to see you again soon during any and all future visits to the Billings area!

Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you're not just exhausted and needing to be near the hospital, it's a little weird. It's hard to tell where the lobby is because there is just a single wide double entry door - like this is a really bad neighborhood, or a decontamination unit, or Fort Knox. Hope you can manage your luggage and the key and two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WaywardLass
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, WaywardLass. Anyone who has ever been to Montana during the winter, with its wind and cold, will attest that an entry vestibule with 2 doors is absolutely crucial to keeping the desired warm air in and the cold air out. We have, however, installed a handicap access button to open the door automatically should anyone...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I spent a night in this hotel while passing through Billings. I arrived late at night to be met by a very friendly front desk staffer, and reached my room in no time. I was positively surprised by the comfortable bed and the clean bedding: not a standard motel spread. Solid (free) wi-fi connection. The breakfast wasn't impressive but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenadams
Lucy C, Director of Development at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Riversage Billings Inn, kenadams. We strive to provide the best possible hotel to our guests, while also maintaining a strong value proposition. As such, we recently completed a significant property renovation, including new guestroom furniture, mattresses, carpet, lobby area, and fitness center. We look forward to hosting you again...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel
Riversage Billings Inn Montana
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riversage Billings Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago
San Rafael, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riversage Billings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say stay at this Hotel”
516tammys, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“had a corner unit that was quiet.”
ruthsD6686TJ, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask Vanda Bishop”
914jaydenh, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on the top floor; they do have an elevator”
kjones406, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Staff will assist you in the best room...Service dogs are allowed and special rooms for pets are available”
HazmatChuck, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$90
PricelineUS$92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates