We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glacier General Store and Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glacier General Store and Cabins
Glacier General Store and Cabins
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glacier General Store and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2015

These are comfortable, well maintained cabins, and the hosts are actively hospitable and helpful with advice about Glacier Park. However, if you expect to take advantage of the kitchenettes (good fridge, microwave, stove, cupboards, etc.) which feature on their signage and website, be warned that the the cupboards are bare -- literally! There are absolutely no plates, pots, pans, cutlery,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ECTrekker
Glacier C, Owner at Glacier General Store and Cabins, responded to this review

All utensils are inside the cabins and suites. Plates, pots, pans and cutlery. This is a interesting questionable review. Is this the right motel. If we could place a picture of the pots and pans we would

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

When you book a stay, your credit card is charged full amount the next day or so...If you need to it cancel, you do not get any money refunded. I did not want to see a fire ravaged park but this owner would not refund any money. Tried to cancel two weeks before visit while the fire was burning.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank georgeX1010
Glacier C, Manager at Glacier General Store and Cabins, responded to this review

We understand your concern about a fire that was on the internet and warned of smoke over 100 miles away, and you did not believe the picture I sent you of the blue skies and very little haze. You did mention another reservation you made, you double booked for your one night stay as you thought it was further from...

Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed in one of the 'suites' that are attached to the store. It was advertised as a suite with kitchen. Yes it did have a kitchens with cooker sinks etc. all this was a waist of time as there was no cooking utensils at all, no cups, plates, knives, forks, pans, dishes not even a tea spoon.... We felt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angiep389
Glacier C, Owner at Glacier General Store and Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry we did not have a free upgrade for you as we were full with a waiting list. We do at this time have pots and pans in the cabins and suites and were offered to you, but you did not have food to cook and you thought the store in the park was to expensive to buy food. Next...

Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Glacier N.P. Without a doubt this was the highlight of our 3 month trip covering 7 States. and we were sorry to leave. We were welcomed with open arms by our hosts upon arrival and they did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. The cabins are located just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
Medina
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I wanted to let everyone know that this is a wonderful place to stay. The cabins are VERY clean and comfortable. Chuck and his wife take really great care of the place. On the outside of our door there is a white board and we had a welcome message when we arrived to our cabin. Thank you again Chuck for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Grenchen, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Therese59
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edith b
Reviewed 1 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gold-vintner
SE Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadfan

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Efficiency Apartment (31)
Viewed
One Bed Cabin (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coram
5.0 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Under Canvas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Smoky Bear Ranch
Smoky Bear Ranch
#2 of 7 in Columbia Falls
36 reviews
8.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled by the snow capped mountains surrounding Glacier National Park rests Glacier General Store and Cabins, a "one stop family shop", with cabins & suites offering full housekeeping services, 24 hr staff to ensure great personalized service. General Store has a art gallery,rock shop w/ Mt sapphire panning,complete food items and gifts. Centrally located on Hwy 2 great for all outdoor activities,and Close to Glacier NP 5 minutes from the West entrance of Glacier National Park, Hungry Horse Reservoir, Hiking, Biking, whitewater trips,helicopter and horse rides. Our cabins offer very clean, spacious accommodations,Free Wi-Fi, large kitchenettes, refrigerator, Queen Log Beds made on site by owner, large front porch, full bath w/tub, of course a fire circle to roast s'mores and enjoy the star fill nights of Glacier! We recycle, have solar exterior lighting, and we go green, proudly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier General Store and Cabins

Address: 10630 HWY 2 East, Coram, MT 59913
Region: United States > Montana > Coram
Price Range: £92 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier General Store and Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glacier General Store and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier General Store And Cabins Montana/Coram
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier General Store and Cabins staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Afton
3 months ago
Spring, Texas
San Jose, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier General Store and Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Individual wood cabins with a kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles StellaS392, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a cabin if you need easier accessibility. Has a few steps to the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles travelnut2016, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles PaigeJ626, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Wolf Pack was a good cabin. Two double beds and kitchenette, full fridge, a/c, heating, porch”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“4 cabins available right next to each other - all alike”
 of 5 bubbles DandME88, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5