We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crevice Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crevice Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Ridgewood
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place gives you the real feel of being in the mountains! Cheryl was a wonderful hostess. The food was excellent! The atmosphere Up on the mountains was warm and cozy. Our cottage was cozy with its fireplace and very comfortable bed! Can't wait to go back again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22dawnj
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was great meeting you both and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Montana:)

Monkton, Vermont
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at Crevice Mountain Lodge in one of their comfy cabins. This was the best place we stayed on our 2 week trip through WY and MT. I wish we could have stayed a week. Cheryl was a very gracious host and welcomed us into her home for breakfast and dinner. The cabins were comfortable and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisham2016
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! I so much appreciate sharing this part of God's splendor with folks like you.

Greenville, SC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Leave the crowds to find this beautiful and solitary place; it feels like stepping back in time. The host is a gem and will take care of you in every way. The food is excellent, the hiking is terrific. The view across the plateau is unparalleled, with hundreds of miles of completely unspoiled nature: not a road or building in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlovegrove
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you :) The county did bring up some road material finally now in October so the road is a better. I love sharing this place with the people it's made for. Like you said, it's not for everyone but it is real ! :)

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I wish I could give six stars to Crevice Mountain Lodge. The proprietor went out of her way to make my wife and our two young kids comfortable and well fed. This place overlooks Yellowstone! Stare off into the park; explore her property; build a bonfire; go back for seconds (or thirds!) at dinner. It's all right there and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peterschrappen1
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It was great having your family and it's nice to know that we can help children experience fun without electronics.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very surprised to see someone have such an attitude and give a "terrible" rating for this wonderful place. I was actually there at that same time and felt the need to submit my own review. Both times I've stayed here Cheryl has been a very gracious host. Yes, the road going up is steep and bumpy in places but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aa-hpwillis
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much :) I have enjoyed visiting with you both. I look forward to your return:)

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We had the great pleasure to stay with Cheryl for our entire Yellowstone trip - 6 nights. We stayed in the First Chance cabin which is equipped with two bunks and a queen with ample pillows and blankets. The bathroom has a stand up shower, sink and toilet as well as plenty of places and hooks for your belongings. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick F
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I am not sure what planet everyone else is living on but my experience here was terrible. Our 4 night once in a lifetime Yellowstone trip turned into one night on Crevice Mountain & one night in the park. We were so excited for this trip. The road going up there is horrendous. Our 17 year old daughter was crying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JuliePoHo
cherylstandish, Owner at Crevice Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Crevice Mountain Lodge is a secluded getaway. While this guest may have had an issue with the road, hospitality and guest's comfort is our number one concern. I did try all evening to obtain other lodging for this guest but she would not be appeased. The cabin sat empty for 2 days that I could not book on short notice...

Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We did a big family road trip from Louisiana to Colorado, to Alpine, Wyoming to Grand Tetons to Yellowstone to Gardiner. We needed to make Gardiner one of our overnight stays in order to do a 2nd day of Yellowstone before heading back to Alpine, WY. We had a scenic float on the Snake River in Jackson, WY. We rode...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Well worth the visit and a nice place to spend a night or more right outside the North Entrance to Yellowstone. Warm cooked dinner and breakfast was included with our stay, which was great. Cheryl is a great host and a pleasure to know. Would go back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSnook1
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was just lovely. The cabin was as expected. I appreciate the amenities in such a remote area. The trip up was as described...make sure you have a vehicle that can handle the climb on dirt and rock roads. The meals were very nice. The views were spectacular with an exceptional sunrise and sunset. I could see the Milky Way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria W

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
4.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
707 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS By Mammoth Hot Springs
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,930 reviews
7.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Tipi Hotel
Dreamcatcher Tipi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Gardiner
20 reviews
7.8 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 5 in Gardiner
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crevice Mountain Lodge

Address: 384 Crevice Road, P. O. Box 461, Gardiner, MT
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Crevice Mountain Lodge Gardiner, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crevice Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view of the mountains is breathtaking from any window! The bed is extremely comfortable and cozy!”
 of 5 bubbles 22dawnj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful, scenic, peaceful & relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles DebB154, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Just 3 cabins, every ones is great!”
 of 5 bubbles SimonaT763, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try the home made chokecherry jelly!”
 of 5 bubbles Chris-Kendall, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The cabins are far enough apart that you have privacy wherever you stay. Our cabin faced the main lodge, which was convenient for keeping an eye on our son while he played outside.”
 of 5 bubbles pattyh857, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5