We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn - Helena

PricelineUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn - Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn - Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Montana City, Montana
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When we checked in we had an unusual request and the staff handled it first rate! We had brought a trailer along with us and we wanted to park it nearby. There was room, for a couple of days, so we were allowed to park the trailer in the hotel parking lot, for which we were grateful. We wouldn't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mtblujeans
Hawaii
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Just went for the price. Small breakfast area in reception office (like other review mentioned) and we ate back in the room. (There were yogurt cups...) Room has fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We too were one nighters, so we spent most of the time at the free tour of the capitol building and historic society museum, both highly recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MauiNotKaoi
Netherlands
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel was booked for us by the organization we had booked a round trip with. We were not allowed to change so we had to stick with what was on the list unless we paid extra ourselves (which we have done on 3 occasions). The building looked very tired. Reception very tiny, receptionist (manager I presume) not overly friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharina3758
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Inn, Helena. It is through feedback from our valuable guests that we can continue to improve our hotel and services. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and we will use your comments as a learning tool as we go...

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2011

On our yearly family vacation we decided to drive to Las Vegas, from Alberta. It was myself and our four children, long days and cranky kids. I found this place to be very easy to find and clean. The accommodations were acceptable, and appropriate for our needs. We were able to have two rooms adjoining. I can't say much about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoeLee
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

I am very glad that you and your children enjoyed all of the amenities that Shilo Inn Helena has to offer. Cleanliness and hospitality are our every day #1 goals. Thank you so much for your comment, we look forward to having you back again. Kathy Carey General Manager

Granbury
Reviewed 12 August 2011

It was a large room with two beds, table and chairs, refrig and internet. It had laundry facilities and change for the machines. It was extremely clean and quite. THe internet did not stay up all the time. Also we were there in a heat wave (87 degrees) and the ac had a hard time keeping up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195flying
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and the great amenities we offer. You are correct that there was an issue with the internet. We got on the problem and the internet is now back in service and working great. Thank-you for your comments! Kathy C General Manager

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Have stayed at other Shilos with no complaints. This one doesn't seem to reflect others in the Northwest. ( I've only stayed at Coeur d' Alene in the last few years) Only minimal upgrades (low quality at that). Lousy beds and bedding. The only place to sit (indoors or out) for the 'breakfast' or any other time, was the staff's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

Each of the Shilo Inns are different and unique with great qualities and great in-room amenities. We don't have a breakfast room, however, each guest room has a table and chairs for the guests convenience. The picnic table has been refinished since your visit. New bedding and amenities are arriving daily for our guest rooms. I hope that you will...

Montana
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was big - huge, in fact, for just my son and I. I was surprised to find a fridge and microwave in the room - a great bonus for storing our travel food. The pool was refreshing, clean and well-kept. Beds were comfortable and the linens were clean/in good shape. My only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 27polecats
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

I am happy to read that your stay went so well with us. That is always our goal. We strive to offer the cleanest and most comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you for bringing to my attention the issue. Housekeeping department has been notified of this. Thank you for recommending The Shilo Inn & Suites Helena. We look forward...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The price was right! Without asking too much the staff went out of their way to see we were comfortable and if we needed anything. the room was okay, but for us it didn't matter much since we were out everyday and used the room for sleeping it's fine. I do have a complaint about the wet sauna, supposedly it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilcorp1
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

I thank-you for taking the time to post your comments. Our guests, from time to time, are the way that we find out equipment is not working as it should. Maintenance department has been notified. Thank you for choosing The Shilo Inn & Suites, and we hope to have you back soon. Kathy C. General Manager

anchorge
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We're moving from Alaska to TN and had mechanical problems. We were exhausted and frustrated. The staff at Shilo Inn were like angels to us. They provided information, directions, humor, comfort, empahty etc. We felt like were were at home with family. They understood our dilemma and gave us extra time to check out the next day. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlbowery
Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Dear Helena Shilo Staff. Thank you so much for the peaceful night's stay. We checked in early and got an affordable price which is so important in these times. Even late at night there was fruit and other food available complimentary. The shower was tall enough for my tall sister and the drapes kept the room so dark we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthalarson

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.3 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn - Helena

Address: 2020 Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3254
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn - Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn - Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn - Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn - Helena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn - Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything on the 1st floor gives the best pool access.”
alexcM9245FO, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Drive by to one of the other hotels across the street. Pay more....it'll be worth it.”
988montana2000, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a downstairs floor, there is not elevator”
C1229XRheatherb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here ask for a ground floor room. Better yet, get a different hotel.”
thequeenmum, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not really sure which side we were on, but we were on the third floor. Happy with what we got.”
bryanm01, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates