We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Southern Interior British Columbia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were disappointed in our stay at the Red Lion in Missoula. Although it is centrally located and an easy walk to downtown, it is in need of some attention. The rooms are dated; A/C leaks; the stairwells to get to the second floor are dirty and unkept. The pool is not bad and we could take beverages to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My_missy
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding lack of cleanliness throughout the hotel and that the air conditioning unit in your room leaked. This is definitely not the type of stay...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived for a 2 night booked stay. Never again, not here. Not sure if the bed sheets had been slept in or if they had laid in the dryer for a few days, extremely bunched up and wrinkled. The freezer portion of the refrigerator had brown icky stuff that had melted and frozen and dripped on out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences at our property. We take your concerns seriously and the fact that your room was not properly cleaned after speaking to our housekeeping staff, is very disappointing. This is definitely not the type of stay we want...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I arrived at 2 o'clock to be informed that check-in could not be until after 3. This is a common policy and not specifically troubling except that it was handled in a most unresponsive manner. I went away and came back. I did not realize there are showers only - no tubs. Although the room was clean enough - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denver159
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that our front desk did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. I would like to apologize for multiple ice machines not working during your stay as well. Please be assured that these issues will be addressed accordingly. We strive to provide...

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We got to the motel-expecting a lot more than was here. They put us on second floor and honestly the temperature in our room was 90 degrees with the ac on. Management might look to see if the attic is insulated as the heat radiated down from the top. They tried a different room no better 10:30 it was finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windyhilltrucker
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the temperature of your guest room and that is was uncomfortably warm. I want to apologize for this being an issue in both of the rooms you were checked into. We certainly understand why that would have an effect on the quality of...

Seattle
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Ima fan of red lion cause iI like the rRetro feel of these older chains. I like the bigger rooms and the outdoor pools. The bed are very comfortable, they have a great breakfast, and the kids love it. Check in was a little slow, due to training and the hot tub was out of order, but who needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattkingston
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our room had filthy furniture and had a portable roll around AC unit because the one in the room was broken. Restaurant was closed ad pigeons were nesting in the deteriorating wood facade above it. Several homeless people were sitting down on the sidewalk in front of the lobby. Overall it was a bad scene and an overrated hotel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark2474
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the temperature of your guest room and that is was uncomfortably warm. I do want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room as well. We certainly understand why that would have an effect on the quality of your stay. We...

Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I was in town for the Missoula Marathon. I was going to stay at the Courtyard but due to my travel budget I was put at the Red Lion. Now I must admit I at times can be a hotel snob but good customer service and make most grey clouds blue. The front desk staff were great! Very welcoming, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chette925
Seattle
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I travel regularly and find the Red Lion Inn properties in a number of cities to be consistently a good choice for business travel, i.e Portland, Richland, . NOT in Missoula, MT. The room was not clean, phone dirty, corners in bathroom, shower didn't drain, Hot/Cold controls unreliable, A/C so noisy it startled me awake each time it kicked on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTotsie
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lack of cleanliness in your guest room and this will be addressed accordingly with our housekeeping. We will certainly address your concerns...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We liked the reasonable price and the fact that it's within walking distance to downtown Missoula. It's a little older than the Red Lion Inn website would lead you to believe, with some old carpeting on the outdoor walkways and older bedding in the rooms. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Had a disappointing time with inefficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamaya73
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The bathroom was disgusting! The shower looked like it had mold in it. The light over the shower was filled with bugs and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. It was nice that there was air conditioning in the room but it was a window unit so the window had to stay open. Which made me not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dandmtrips
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lack of cleanliness in your room. This is definitely not the type of stay we want you to have! Please let me assure...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#14 of 39 in Missoula
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#27 of 39 in Missoula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Address: 700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: £56 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a better room by picking a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pvshelle, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BillT660, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have heavy bags try to get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Skeptic2241, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was just fine!”
 of 5 bubbles twintravelers2016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5