We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Booking.comUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed in a king suite... very clean, spacious, and newly renovated. Laundry facility was great too. The staff at Kelly Inn are awesome! Sally and Don are the best and have a great staff. Enjoyed our stay so much that my boyfriend is currently staying at the Kelly Inn with 4 of his buddies on a snowmobiling adventure. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina D
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return often.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Rooms appeared newly renovated. Great design for the winter to have doors opening to both outdoors and to an inner corridor. Breakfast better than average. Lighting bright enough to read by. Friendly staff. Next door to McDonald's, across the street from the IMAX and Grizzly/wolf refuge. About a block to Yellowstone entrance. Plenty of parking for autos and snowmobiles. Has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woof928394956
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your West Yellowstone lodging needs during your recent winter trip. We're delighted to hear that we were one of your better choices on your trip and how much you enjoyed our design and amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Yellowstone area.

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here overnight while traveling through the area. Room & bed were comfortable and clean, indoor pool and jacuzzi were relaxing, breakfast was better than most motels (and offered a wide variety of fresh and cooked foods). Complimentary cookies and soup are available in the afternoon; coffee, hot chocolate available 24/7. Our only complaint was the noise from the snow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskansinOR
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service but sorry to hear that the noise from snowmobiles caused you some discomfort. Since the vast majority of visitors to West Yellowstone during our extreme winter weather season are actually here to enjoy snowmobiling, it is...

Mount Desert, Maine
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Sally made my day. Route 20 from West through Idaho is closed so I'm stuck here overnight. I remembered liking this motel because the rooms are roomy but cozy with lots of amenities but most of all you can drive up to your door on the first floor. While having lunch in town and figuring out whether to wait out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JH928S4
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We're sorry that the recent Montana weather has been so unpredictable with all the avalanches and road closures throughout the state. However, we're glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during the rapidly changing conditions and happy that you enjoyed your unplanned stay with us. We hope we...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We spent 5 nights in this hotel with our family of 3 children, and everything was very friendly. The staff is really kind and we feel like at home in our family. Thanks to all the staff for their kindness. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was good. Thanks again, and hope to turn back soon. Michel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tita V
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to West Yellowstone.

Nisswa, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

As part of a snowmobile package, our family of 4 spent 7 nights at the Kelly Inn in West Yellowstone from the end of December 2016 through the beginning of 2017 and thought it was wonderful! We had a huge room with 2 king size beds that were super comfortable. The decor was "woodsy" with log furniture and suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandR1993
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in detail and point out the employees that made you feel very welcome. We're delighted to hear that you were so glad that you made the trip and would do it again. We hope to see you again next year.

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Clean , nice motel. BUT we booked it for a motel with a restaurant so we didn't want to go out at -10 at night. No Restaurant...closed. We specifically asked for a restaurant.. The "continental" free breakfast looked like they'd been to Sam's Club.Awful and even cheap "spread" for real butter.. So now we had to go out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy s
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to West Yellowstone. Since we have never had a restaurant on site and would never suggest to anyone that we did, we're very confused by your comments that you booked your reservation for a motel with a restaurant and that it was closed. You did not mention how...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked 2 rooms which were clean, warm, cozy. The inn has a log cabin vibe with it's room and common area furnishings. Fridge and microwave in the room. Complimentary soup around 4:30 was mostly broth and noodles, but it was warm on frigid day. Breakfast has hot and cold items. Some items are fresher than others. I'd say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent winter visit to West yellowstone. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We apologize if some of our bagels were not as fresh as they should have been one morning. We will ask our breakfast attendant to check them closer and reduce the daily...

Ogden Utah
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good clean rooms, nice decor, and great location. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and just what we needed. The typical continental fair. I realized after checking in that most rooms had dogs (of all sizes) and there were dogs in the breakfast area. I checked their website and see "Pet Friendly" as a description....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TimSS
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to West Yellowstone. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. As you stated, we are well known in this area for being pet friendly and have many frequent returning families over the holidays...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My son and I were on our way to see friends in Big Sky and needed a place to stop for the night. Our expectations for the Kelly Inn were not high but were FAR exceeded. Why? The room was spacious with two king beds but most importantly, the beds were among the most comfortable either of us had ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beds so much. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future if you should have the opportunity to visit West Yellowstone again.

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double King (52)
Viewed
Double Queen (53)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (61)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe (57)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly Inn West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
over a year ago
Utah
Dixon, Illinois

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See Yellowstone Snow Coaches were the Best. And Backcountry Snowmobiling was Great.”
adlintahoe, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Scenery is spectacular in winter, but get south facing room with a bear if you have little kids.”
heimlichfamily, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer first floor for direct access to car and luggage.”
Woof928394956, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice motel. Be sure the restaurant is open .”
967lucys, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet-friendly inn, but we have allergies and were located on the third floor in a pet-free zone.”
nancyh625, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$187* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$187
PricelineUS$188
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates