We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Big Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Big Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This place is just barely off the freeway and a convenience store/truck stop/Subway/mom and pop style restaurant/ saloon steakhouse are all located just behind it. All of the rooms have an interior entry not one from out front. It was clean but smelled strongly of bleach inside the room. The beds are ample and the pillows have a lot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank genia101
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. More 

Stockton, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was about ready to back out when I went down the hallway to my room. It smelled and had many dog stains. The room though was clean, and I was happy it had a fridge and bath tub. The indoor pool and spa was broken down unfortunately. If you need a place to crash for the night after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hudwin
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Hudwin Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated! Here at Motel 6 our goal is to provide the best customer service along with a clean comfortable room and pleased to hear we were a success! It was a pleasure to help. We look forward to seeing you in the coming... More 

San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I hesitated at first because the area looked a tad run down but I'm glad I stayed. The front desk staff was so friendly I felt right at home immediately. The room was very clean and the morning coffee was tasty!

Helpful?
Thank BrittWalker
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We appreciate your praise and we are glad we met your expectations. Hope to see you again. More 

Monticello, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

July 5th - we had booked thru Booking.com - however, Michelle could not find our booking - advised we should contact them and also make sure our other reservations are in fact there! She went out of her way to help us and advise us...we got a room and when I finally did get thru to Booking.com days later -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheri B
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Cheri, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated! Here at Motel 6 our goal is to provide the best customer service along with a clean comfortable room and pleased to hear we were a success! It was a pleasure to help. We look forward to seeing you in the coming... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had booked the room through Travelocity and when we arrived, we were told that the rate we'd been given was too low. Rather than give us a room, the clerk made us wait while other groups came in -- all with similar problems. After an hour of listening to other patrons yell, we were finally given a room with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Big Springs hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The visible bugs I saw in the corners and climbing up the walls were at least 10. Slept with socks on in fear of my toes getting bitten in the middle of the night. HOWEVER, the rest 'seemed' clean, staff was very friendly, comfortable beds, and coffee offered in the morning. I've attached my snapchat photo of the bugs.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. More 

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

You may want to consider staying at a hotel in Ogallala or Sidney Nebraska instead. Not many choices in Big Springs and there is a better selection in one of these other towns. Also there was nowhere really to pick up a quick breakfast so ended up having to drive to the next town. Tub was dirty and the blankets... More 

Helpful?
Thank SLKKA
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed here one night on July 4th last year. It was THE ONLY place nearby to stay and we were tired. It was a huge mistake! The beds were hard, the room filthy, and I woke up SICK the next morning because the AC was moldy. Horrid experience! Save yourself EVEN if it smells clean.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
Pua C, Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Big Springs, NE #4305. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and... More 

West Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We broke down at the truck stop next to the motel prices were reasonable room was clean only problem was they didn't have a handicap room in the whole motel they didn't have a handicap bathroom in in the motel had to walk over to truckstop to use their handicap bathroom

Helpful?
Thank Dallas B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dallas, Thank you for sharing your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We do offer accessible rooms to our... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Typical Motel 6 at not so typical rates. Rates are more high here than at most other Motel 6 motels. Rooms are clean were the vacuum cleaner can reach. Beds ok at best. Not super run down. currwntly repainting rooms. Good shower pressure with lots of hot water. Flat screen T.V. with very basic programming. Laundry facilities. Motel next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrelativepilot
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
11.0 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
19.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
294 reviews
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
364 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Price Range: £57 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Big Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great service!”
 of 5 bubbles BrittWalker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet Room 124”
 of 5 bubbles jetswin, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to the next hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Christy1587, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on North side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles onthego2much, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask to smell a room first if it is a "pet friendly" room, before you accept it. I don't remember the room number (perhaps 115, but I'm not sure, 1st floor to the back of the motel).”
  • Wear in tub
  • Stains in Tub
  • Toilet stains
 of 5 bubbles Azona50036, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay