We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Thiensville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because our hotel of choice - Mainstay Inn next door was full. I was a bit dubious at first but after a shaky start with check in (no one was manning the desk and there was no sign saying what to do so I called the hotel) we were provided a single king room that was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our establishment! Your opinion means a lot. I am glad you found the condition and comfort of our property outstanding! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Edward McKinney Sales Director Rodeway Inn, Grand... More 

Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a single King room. Includes fridge, microwave, flat screen TV. Nice big room! Clean! Pet friendly with no extra charge for that. Gail at the front desk was very nice! Good value for your dollar. Free breakfast was very basic. Would highly recommend this Rodeway!

Helpful?
Thank 02c24win
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out survey for our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I am glad you were pleased with your King room, and that you enjoyed the use of the fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV.... More 

Madison, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is my third time staying here. First time was a charm, second time was an eh, ok, and this third time had me near tears. I don’t know if I’ll stay here again. I really want to like it as much as the first time, but they really need to fix the reservation situation. I called more than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your reservation on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Assistant General Manager and front desk staff to ensure we handle these types of... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and the staff is excellent ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the price is very reasonable! There is a beautiful lack right behind the hotel that's stunning in the morning with the ducks

Helpful?
Thank Kristy J
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Rodeway Inn while in town for the weekend. My husband is a smoker so we chose a smoking room. The room was clean and in good repair for an older hotel. The front desk staff was wonderful and made everything so easy. There is a pond behind the property and a place to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonkatoy88
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Tonktoy88, Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you got to enjoy our pet friendly facility! I know it's nice when you can take your pet, they are part of the family. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share... More 

Indio, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on return trip from Kalamazoo. The staff was very nice a b d helpful unlike Days Inn. WI FI is the only amenity. However, some of the rooms have a view of the adjacent pond. A nice change from the usual parking lot view. The have the usual continental breakfast from 5:30 to 9:30.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed the view of our lovely lake out back. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Grand Island! Melissa DeLaet Director... More 

Indy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I agree with the previous reviewer. I would say if you are a smoker or pet owner, this motel is OK. Room was ok (dated but clean) but the hallway had open trash bags and reaked of smoke. It was not a good first impression. Be aware most rooms are smoking rooms and those that are nonsmoking are heavily perfumed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina_Tracey
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I'm not sure why this hotel get such high marks. I will say that the staff is friendly and the room is clean. BUT! When I walked into the room and my head closed up from the mildew spewing from the air conditioner, I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep because I couldn't breathe. The place was almost completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had a good stay at this facility. What really was special to us was that we left some items behind--but they contacted us to see what we wanted them to do with them--hold them for us in case we returned or mail them to our home!! We were returning past Grand Island so we stopped and picked the items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren G
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Grand Island! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your items left behind found their way back to you :) Our managment prides themselves in their guest service and professionalism so we are happy to hear that you... More 

Madison, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I chose this motel because I stayed here last October and enjoyed it very much. At that time we got a room on the second floor that overlooked a pond/lake in the back. I had asked for a room that faced the lake again when I called and made my reservation several weeks in advance for my time traveling out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
GIRodewayInn, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Our lakeside rooms do book up fast and while we attempt to meet each of our guests special requests sometimes it is just not possible, we do apologize that this was one of those times. We are pleased to hear that you do enjoy the lake and... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
81 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#15 of 22 in Grand Island
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Address: 3205 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8869
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a "lake side" room”
 of 5 bubbles 456billh, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on West side face parking lot. Rooms on East side face lake. Upstairs windows open. Downstairs do not.”
  • Watching men fish in a boat on the lake in back.
  • Fishing on the lake
  • Rollaway bed (back) and regular bed (front)
  • Rollaway cot barely fits in the room
  • Looking toward the door from the back of the room
  • Our dogs enjoyed the room and looking out the window at the lake
  • Lake in back
  • TV, dresser and mirror
 of 5 bubbles T7663EQanns, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side will face the pond and be away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonkatoy88, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the water!”
 of 5 bubbles 75candicez, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to specify smoking or non-smoking room, and street view or non-street view.”
 of 5 bubbles YoginiLove, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay