We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 4th time I've stayed here and every time it's always the same consistent and good. The rate is affordable and the rooms cozy. Free wifi and breakfast. Rooms have a fridge microwave and keurig with complimentary k cups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnareDevik
Shelby, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on Christmas eve before our flight the next morning. Very nice rooms and service. We will stay again when in the area. Location was close to the airport and plenty of places to eat in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear that you will stay again the next time you are in Grand Island. We do have a lot of places to eat that are very close. I think there are about 30 places within a mile of us. It is a treat for our staff to...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I never write reviews, but this hotel was a must! I'm from California, came to Nebraska for a funeral. I've never felt so warmly welcomed and attended to at a hotel before in my life. Rooms are lovely, clean and very cozy. Staff went above and beyond to make sure I had anything I needed. Won't stay anywhere else next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad that you took the time to write a review about your stay in Grand Island. It was and is a pleasure to serve you and we very much appreciate your business. We always try to provide top notch service and very clean rooms for every one of our guests. We...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay. We went for our 5th anniversary. Staff was great. I special requested bottom floor at time of check in and that was no problem. Our room was perfect. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paege2
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Grand Island Comfort Inn for your celebration. We are always glad to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again on your 6th anniversary or even sooner! Also, we appreciate that you took the time to fill out a survey about our hotel.

Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place is located conveniently, near lots of restaurants. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the beds comfortable. The price was reasonable for what we got. My only complaint is that the breakfast area was too small and the choices more limited than similar hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments about our property. We always like to hear that our rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable and that our staff is friendly. It is our intention for all of our guests to leave the next morning rested and relaxed as they begin their new day. Thank you for taking...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on Sept. 28 after a long day on the road- on our way to CO. We did not have reservations but were able to get a room. The hotel is relatively new. It was clean, quiet, and we slept well. The breakfast was pretty good, with a nice mixture of hot and cold items....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnieOshkosh
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Clean and quiet......we always like to those words. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Comfort Inn and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Maryland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Overall I would say that the hotel was average and adequate in terms of furnishings, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. However the lack of a mini-fridge and microwave is simply unacceptable for a Comfort Inn. I stay at Comfort Inns often, I pay more than I would at a cheaper hotel, and I expect these amenities to store and re-heat food, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megamyth
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We have many rooms with microwave/refrigerator combinations and some rooms that do not so that we have been able to offer travelers a lesser rate for the room. We are planning to include them in all of our rooms within the next month. I am sorry that you were in a...

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We love this hotel. Great friendly staff and easy check in. Rooms are very nice and lots of soft towels. Good breakfast with lot of choices. Highly recommend this hotel! Also to major shopping mall. There is a self service car wash within two blocks to clean your car of bug splatter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmitchell1949
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Possibly the best ever! This reaffirms what we are trying to provide for all of our guests. Thank you so much for the great comments.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here overnight at the end of a long day on the road. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and the entire motel was quiet. We received a coupon for chili con quest at the Carlos O'Kelly's next door so that was an extra incentive. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy M
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing all of the positive comments about our property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time you are passing through Grand Island.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and it was clean with easy access to Hwy 281 convent to the usual chain stores. The only thing that surprise me is that there is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. But there are plenty of electrical outlets and I found that beds to be very comfortable. Some traffic noise so try to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighthawk779
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do have rooms with a micro/fridge. We offer the rooms without at a lower rate so that guests have choices for rates. We are very close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Most are within walking distance. It was our pleasure to service you and we hope to see...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#3 of 22 in Grand Island
314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
82 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3535 W. State St., Grand Island, NE 68803
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: £69 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Juniata, Nebraska

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room in the back near where the trash is picked up”
 of 5 bubbles msu_mom, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the east side of hotel fire station on the west side and the sirens will wake you up”
 of 5 bubbles zuhrahs, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else in Grand Island. I stay in motel rooms over 150 nights per year and never had this much problem.”
 of 5 bubbles BuddaSouthDakota, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine except for the lousy mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles 92accord, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Motel is located close to the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles Marie6201, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5