We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Judd's Folly Hotel, Syndale Park, London Road, Faversham, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Ospringe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Ospringe does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Judd's Folly Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Judd's Folly Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service, a sun terrace, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like pubs, Judd's Folly Hotel is conveniently located near The Ship Inn.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Maison Dieu (0.5 mi) or Church of St Peter & St Paul (0.6 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Judd's Folly Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ospringe.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
666Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 195
  • 66
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nick D wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
I can't recommend staying here highly enough. I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels, Judd's Folly ranks among my absolute favourites. The rooms are clean and well kept, the food is wonderful, the location sublime and the staff are fantastic. Will absolutely be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David M wrote a review Feb 2024
Faversham, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our daughters arranged a Cream Tea celebration for my wife's birthday - party of 10 including 4 grandchildren. The food was lovely, a good selection of sandwiches, cheese puffs, pork and stilton pies, home made scones with cream and jam, carrot cake, chocolate eclairs, muffins, petit fours and endless supply of tea. The best cream tea we have had anywhere - covered tray provided to take the surplus food home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martin T wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
The corridor in which my room was on had damp carpets which had mold growing on it. The first room we were given had black mold inside the room on the door frame, the second had cobwebs on the ceiling. After complaining about the health hazard and uncleanliness, the staff member I spoke to stated and I quote"It's due to the renovations, it's not their fault". I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are comfortable with inhaling mold spores or cold showers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wolverson, Owner at Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. First of all I am so pleased you enjoyed the wedding at the hotel yesterday, which you have not mentioned at all. We are aware of who you are and the way you spoke to reception after being charged for your no show the night prior. We accept that there is a problem with the attaching of our building to the new extension being built by our neighbour. Your issues were dealt with at the time and housekeeping has been made aware. However you have to run the shower to get hot water, !!! As the duty manager showed you when you summoned her to the room. Thanks again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew B wrote a review 8 Apr
Queensbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
On arrival we got a warm welcome, booking in was easy and straightforward after a bad drive down on the motorways, the room was clean and well presented, the grounds and area are beautiful. Our evening meal was lovely my wife had the salmon and I had the mixed grill. The morning breakfast was just as good and so was the service, reception even looked after a baby so some guests could eat there breakfast in peace, couldn't fault the place. Thanks from a Yorkshire couple.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carol h wrote a review 7 Apr
Rawmarsh, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a small double and was surprised at how large the room was for the price. Comfortable bed and clean room. A bit dusty on some furniture attentionto detail on the cleaning need but otherwise clean. Quiet room. Very good self service breakfast with great choice a d the cooked breakfast was actually hot with runny eggs - a rarity for self service breakfasts. Friendly staff, easy check in and out. Located in countryside outside Faversham. Easy drive to coast and Caterbury nearby. Easy access off the motorway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Happycamper wrote a review Mar 2024
King's Lynn, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was nicely set out, good to have a fridge in the room. Huge bed, sheets crisp & fresh, big bathroom. Evening meal - 1 x Lasagne was tasty but, a very small portion, more starter size. 1 x liver & bacon was very nice. Waitress was very nice & gave great service. Breakfast on the other hand was really good. Great continental selection - yogurts, pastries, juices ,fresh fruits, cereals, even seeds & dried fruits. Then a choice of anything from the full English breakfast menu or smoked salmon + eggs royal etc.... All staff were very friendly. Our only negative about our stay was a new digital electric radiator had been fitted in our room which kept switching off. There were no instructions in our room on how to set it & even the staff didn't know how to use it leaving the room cold when we woke in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anthony C wrote a review Mar 2024
Orpington, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely amazing place to stay, the hotel is stunning, the grounds are beautiful, very idyllic and very peaceful. The staff where amazing the whole time we was there, they where so polite and very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble and was always on hand if you needed anything. We stayed in a suite and what a suite it was, the bed was huge, the room was absolutely immaculate and had everything you needed plus more. Definitely recommend staying here. The dinner in the evening was amazing the food was beyond fantastic. Very well presented and run hotel with amazing staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna M wrote a review Feb 2024
Kent, United Kingdom50 contributions55 helpful votes
Beautifully furnished en suite king size bedroom. Better tea/coffee making facilities in rooms than the now reduced offers in popular chain hotels. Fascinating history and quirky buildings. Some of the external parts are in need of some tlc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The breakfast was superb with so much choice and the meal (as part of our weekend event stay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Harvey B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Had an amazing afternoon tea at Judd's Folly Hotel with two friends, and it was perfect. The food was delicious - great sandwiches, scones, and cakes, and the tea selection was great. Chloe welcomed us and was really lovely and made us feel so welcome. It was the ideal setting for a relaxed catch-up. Highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
James S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We just stayed at Judd's Folly Hotel with the kids and it was great. The place feels welcoming right from the start. Our rooms were really nice – the beds were lovely and comfortable. We all slept great, which is a big plus when you’re away from home. The breakfast was wonderful on both days. There was a lot to choose from and everything tasted great. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening and it was really good too. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was just right. We planned to explore the town on our second night because it's not far from the hotel, which was convenient. I just wish we could have stayed a bit longer. We definitely plan to come back the next time we're in the area. Highly recommend it for a family stay – it’s relaxed, comfortable, and just what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ospringe area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Judd's Folly Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentFavershamOspringe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JUDDS FOLLY HOTEL, SURE HOTEL COLLECTION BY BEST WESTERN - Updated 2024 (Ospringe)

Frequently Asked Questions about Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Nearby attractions include Clever Dilemma (1.3 miles), Joe's Bows (0.8 miles), and Huckleberry Woods (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Red Lion at Badlesmere, Faversham Kebab House Restaurant, and The Dairy Restaurant & Bar.
Is Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Ospringe.
Are pets allowed at Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belmont House and Gardens (2.8 miles), Provender House (1.4 miles), and Maison Dieu (0.6 miles).
Is Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.