We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsdown Holiday Park

Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This is the review page for holidays booked direct through Kingsdown Holiday Park only. Kingsdown Park is the perfect location for peaceful relaxing breaks or active, fun family holidays. Whether it's finding shells with the family on the beach, strolling around a pretty fishing village or getting active on the golf course or tennis court, Kingsdown Park has a wonderful holiday waiting for you. In the heart of a spacious tree-lined park atop dramatic cliffs, Kingsdown Park is set along an unrivalled piece of Kent's stunning coastline. The Park has is right by the beach, a giant beach playground for families, where you can swim, play and relax in an inspiring environment. A charming seaside town, Kingsdown has some quaint pubs perfect for tasty lunches or dinners, and the nearby town of Deal boasts an excellent selection of cafes, bars & restaurants, all just a short stroll away. The wide range of local shops offer everything from everyday groceries to that special seaside memento. Kingsdown's relaxing appeal is mirrored by its close proximity to the south east's best visitor attractions, many of which are no further than a short 30 minute drive. The county of Kent has unrivalled beauty and we are sure you will find an abundance of visitor attractions, sight seeing tours or just shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Indoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 5 miles
91Attractionswithin 5 miles
246Reviews
112Photos
9Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 76
  • 14
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I recently booked chalet 14 at Kingsdown Holiday Park in October 2018 for 3 nights. This was for 6 of us family members to celebrate my 40th birthday. I have stayed on this park site about 4 years ago at a different chalet and found it to be rather pleasant so thought it would
Read more
Response from Kingsdown_Team, Administrator at Kingsdown Holiday Park
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Hello Tour 487117, We are sorry to hear your stay at Kingsdown Holiday Park was not what you have expected. Unfortunately the Management of the Park has no say or control over the standard of Chalets which are let out privately and finding your holiday home in a state that you have described, is not acceptable. Hopefully you have been notified about swimming pool closure at the time of your booking, we have advised to everyone who lets out, that they inform their guests or agencies. Swimming pool is closed due to major refurbishment works that need to be carried out and one of them works is changing of the filtration system. My concern is your statement that reception was always closed. I believe you have visited us in Halloween half term, during which time, reception was open every day, Monday - Saturday 9am - 5pm and on Sunday 10am - 4pm. Reception doors might have been locked due to receptionist having to attend different matters on the Park, in which case a note would have been displayed on a door. Park Management has no sign saying that you are not allowed to use your own golf clubs or tennis racquets. All of the facilities are free to our guests and use of their own sports equipment is welcomed.
Read more
On the whole the park is great. Good facilities, quiet location and feels safe to let the children loose. The best part is that there are no cars to contend with. You have to walk to the chalets. It’s amazing what difference this makes to the general relaxing feeling of the
Read more
Very pleasant 4 night stay with a group of friends. It's cheap and cheerful and you get what you pay for. Our chalet was a bit frayed around the edges and the decor was a bit 70s sitcom, but we quite liked that. Other chalets looked like they had more modern interiors, but we
Read more
Response from Kingsdown_Team, Administrator at Kingsdown Holiday Park
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Hello Frank B, Thank you for lovely review. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the Park with your friends and enjoyed discovering Kingsdown and local area. We are hoping to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
A v. relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. Chalet on the edge of the park, so quiet and sunny. Unfortunately the pool and bakery are closed. Our chalet was a bit tatty and old fashioned but there are better ones.
Read more
Response from Kingsdown_Team, Administartor at Kingsdown Holiday Park
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Griffmellhuish, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed Park settings and we hope you had nice holiday despite pool and bakery closure.
Read more
+2
Cottages (not hotel) of various sizes. Was a bit sceptic when entering, but pleasantly surprised, ended up regretting we hadn't booked it for a longer period. Visited in June before UK citizens have their own holiday (not over crowded and better prices), had really luck with the
Read more
Response from Kingsdown_Team, Administrator at Kingsdown Holiday Park
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Dear Mor-t-tre Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review and we are really happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday stay at our Park. We hope you visit us again and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Views
Bathroom floor
Bedding
PreviousNext
123
Is the pool open?
Hello, Unfortunately the swimming pool will not be open for the duration of 2018 period. Kingsdown Park Rcepetion
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi You need to call Reception for an update on this. Regards Les
-1 votes
is there washing machine facilities
Hello yes we have a laundry room with two machines & dryers Kind Regards The kingsdown team
1 vote
Show all answers
Still haven't heard from the manager???
Please accept our apologies. We had to remove the Agent who was running both of our Parks some time ago. Only today have we been able to access our TripAdvisor account due to not having username and password. We are truly sorry for taking so long to answer. The owner of Kingsdown has now taken over the running of the Park and we are working feverishly to get it back to its prime. Kingsdown Team
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Located on the perimeter of the park with sea views"
"Choose a different chalet or park!"
"All rooms are good"
"Chalets 93 to 104"
"Number 38 - Sunkisses"
PreviousNext
12345610
ALSO KNOWN AS
kingsdown park holiday village hotel deal
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDealKingsdown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing