We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

PricelineUS$72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Joliet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stopped for one night, and if going that way again, we would stay again for sure. The bed was clean and comfortable, our room was quiet, and the breakfast was good. Check in and our went smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Colorado Springs, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Was moved here by the LaQuinta(see that review) who cancelled my reservation without telling me and moved me here because, although they say pet friendly on their website, they are not. The Quality Inn was wonderful to us. They were very sympathetic and our desk person, Shauntelle, was awesome. They love pets there, have a great large grass area to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tervet
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT TripAdvisor review! I am so glad we got an opportunity to accommodate you during your stay in Kearney! I am glad you found our hotel to be enjoyable to both you and your pet! I hope when you are in the area again that you will stay with us! Heath Dummer General Manager 308-237-0838

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I booked this based off of reviews. We arrived at the hotel and checked in. First we noticed there were no trash cans, then no kleenex, the phone didn't work (we discovered this when we went to call down about a trash can). They did finally bring up a trash can but the kleenex was never replenished. We stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Heath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I very sorry that you were missing a garbage can in your room. We are currently remodeling and unfortunately we mistakenly didn't replace the garbage cans in your room. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our scrabbled eggs, biscuits and gravy or our sausage for breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

It's kind of small and clean hotel. I mean the rooms are not small, the size of the building is small. And workers in this hotel are so kind. If you want to stay in Kearney for one night or two nights, this hotel is the best one. Very quiet! Clean! Low price! Swimming pool! Great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washington H
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have stayed here 2 times and every time it has be a pleasure. The staff is nice and friendly. The motel is always clean. The bed is comfy. They have Truck parking. There is a resturant next door.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybiker4life
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we found out the pool was out of order. When I booking the hotel, the pool was still functioning so we had no way of knowing it would be closed. Later we found out the hotel did make attempts to call everyone about the pool, but I never received the call--perhaps because I prepaid on hotels.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is a basic, clean affordable hotel with non-smoking accommodations. They served a good hot breakfast with nutritious options. The location is convenient to the freeway and downtown and there are some decent restaurants in Kearney. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are watching your budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard100
Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised to find this high quality at such a great rate! Breakfast was plentiful and also was high quality. Manager was attentive and fixed the air conditioner that was loud. It was very clean and offered happy hour free to customers. Pool area was small but we did not care much about that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. There had been a big storm several days earlier which knocked out a lot of their electrical stuff (they said they'd replaced TVs, had fixed the pool heater, etc. When we arrived the elevator still didn't work. In their defense, they did call ahead to let us know (unfortunately we didn't have cell phone reception so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerismyname1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Clean. Uncomfortable beds. Large rooms that it seemed they were in the process of updating. Limited breakfast. The hotel seemed a bit overpriced for the accommodations. We were there less than 12 hours so it suited our needs. Wouldn't recommend for a lengthy stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't recommend at all!”
U7406WLjuliel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms the opposite side of the parking lot are little bigger.”
761washingtonh, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are quiet; however, the wall paper is coming off in several areas.”
RichardR385, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
Maui2014NMR, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Like most hotels the place has noise from other guests, so any room would be the same.”
ronaldg655, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$73
Expedia.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates