We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great value”(20 reviews)
“large tv”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
182
78
31
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
78
31
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravygreat valuelarge tvhard boiled eggswafflesroom was cleana quick overnight stayno elevatorfirst floorthe breakfast areabreakfast ladyrefrigerator and microwavestaff was very friendlystaying at this hotelgreat breakfastwould definitely stay here againmany choices
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed in room 225. Horrible musty smell in our room, which led to an allergic reaction. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. Also musty smell was noted when walked into the lobby. Floor in our room was dirty, noticed this when I dropped...More

Thank Amy J
Response from NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - KearneyResponded 23 October 2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We take your comments very seriously and we will immediately look into that room and do everything we can to eliminate any problems. We appreciate you...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here on two separate occasions a week ago travelling through with a tour bus. This was our favorite hotel on the trip. The first time through, our bus was early and arrived about 2:30 pm. They were able to accommodate...More

Thank Jack M
Response from NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - KearneyResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you! We are happy we could accommodate your entire group earlier than expected - John and the entire team do a wonderful job of making sure our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay with us. We will certainly pass your kind comments about...More

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Just passing through, driving cross country and last night about midnight we decided Kearney was as far as we'd make it, so booked online (3rd party site). Actually the "discount site" cost me more than the advertised rate of the hotel, but still a good...More

Thank laker1rn4
Response from NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - KearneyResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you! There is nothing that pleases us more than to have a guest describe us as a great value! Our company philosophy is to provide a great stay - from very clean rooms, to friendly staff, to extra amenities - all for a great...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is located near restaurants and retail stores. It is well managed and clean. The price of 54.99 made this a great value. The free breakfast area was clean, well stocked and staffed by very helpful and caring individuals. In my week on The...More

Thank Larry J
Response from NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - KearneyResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you so much! We are excited to be the "Best all around hotel" on your trip! We absolutely do our best to offer a great value for your dollar - with clean, comfortable rooms, great service, extra amenities and friendly service - all for...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The New Victorian Inn and Suites in Kearney, NE. was by far one of the most relaxing and enjoyable experiences I have had. From check in to check out, everything was superb! Lori was a FANTASTIC help when it came to accommodating my wife with...More

Thank chadguernsey
Response from NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites - KearneyResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your experience from your stay with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney! Your comments exemplify everything we believe in and exactly how we feel guests should be treated! Our team, from housekeeping to desk staff...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Kearney, NE
See all 23 hotels in KearneySee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NVIManagement | Property representative |
We have jacuzzi suite rooms available. We do not have an indoor swimming pool or hot tub at our New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney. Every room includes a 42 inch flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, iron and... More
0
Votes
Ed L
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NVIManagement | Property representative |
Thank you for asking - Our pet fee is $15 per night.
1
Vote
Lpresas
28 April 2015|
Answer
Response from NVIManagement | Property representative |
Thanks so much for asking! We are pet friendly and the fee is only $15 per night. Please let me know if we can reserve a room for you and your pet. Have a great day!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor if you cannot climb stairs"
Read review
"WiFi was spotty and slow on the eastern second floor."
Read review
"attentive workers very nice"
Read review
"2nd floor east end of the hotel for the quieter rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing