We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at the Rodeway Inn was a good one. The room I stayed in was clean which is what I am always looking for when I need to spend the night. They do offer a breakfast which does offer many options and is a very good value for the price. The staff is also very helpful with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Rodeway I, Front Desk at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

DON'T GO THIS PLACE! they are very rude and LIARS! 90% of the time nobody stay at the counter! its a family who running the business and they are so RIDICULOUS and not professional! one time the son told me they bought the place on a million so they have to pay bills on time (why are you telling me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben708
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Me and my wife stayed here. It was not worth what we payed for it. It might be worth $40 a night at most. The fire alarm in our room was near the floor behind the dresser. Also, the night that we got there the room only had one body towel so I had to go to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy S
Management response:

Dear Billy S , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Our room had paint peeling from the ceiling in both the bedroom and bathroom. In addition, it had a "funky" smell...kind of moldy. On the upside, the couple that runs it were very sweet. This hotel DEFINITELY needs work and repairs. Maybe we were booked in the worst room of the building. If it weren't late at night, we should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary H
Management response:

Dear Gary H , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Decorah, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

For the price, this place gets 3 stars. It would be disappointing for anyone expecting great amenities and new facility. But for the price, we found it to be comfortable and clean. The room smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but the front desk help was very accommodating and friendly. If the price had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Management response:

Dear Courtney, We would like to thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Sunny...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed here a few times over the last few years on my visits to Lincoln, NE. I have some friends on Capitol Beach Lake and its really close to that, so that's a plus point. However room has some issues. My room had some water issues and appeared to have some mold issues as well due to some old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmduffser
Management response:

Dear mmmduffser, We would like to thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Sunny...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great place to stay> clean rooms,quiet,comfortable and the staff was SUPER! Great breakfast and just a nice place to stay when a person is in town for business. Very close to everything a person needs. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Management response:

Dear Donna, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

The room itself was okay--clean, pretty comfortable beds, and a refrigerator and microwave. My husband was concerned right away about the run down exterior, but they take pets (we had two dogs) and it was late, so we stayed. Around 10:00 we took the dogs out when a vehicle pulled up and about 10 guys poured out and started going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kacie A
Management response:

Dear Kacie A , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before. The room isn't in the best of shape but did have a fridge and microwave. Hairdryer didn't work. Nice field to take the dog out for a walk. It's a pretty good value although the taxes are outrageous. For one night I don't mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Management response:

Dear Kathy D, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We should known from the unkempg appearance of the exterior, that this was a bad idea to stay here. Right off the bat, I was overcharged from the confirmation I had received. When we checked into the room, there were stains on the ceiling, the walls and the carpet felt lie it was sticky. There was stains on the bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katthy P
Management response:

Dear Katthy P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#45 of 60 in Lincoln
269 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#40 of 60 in Lincoln
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#13 of 60 in Lincoln
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2801 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tip to select a good room. Stay was terrible from start to finish.”
 of 5 bubbles 949billys, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they only have 2 floors, both seemed pretty similar”
  • more peeling paint
  • some water issues
  • not beautiful but average
  • dirty and old tub/doesnt drain well
 of 5 bubbles mmmduffser, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay. Room 117 is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhe else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles katthyp2015, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 719wayne, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay