We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 North Platte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 North Platte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice room for a nice price. It is a classic Super 8 with the standard breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was quiet and clean. Would not hesitate to stay at this facility again if traveling through North Platte again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D-S P
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit and in the mean time, Happy Travels! Jennifer GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed sleep on a long drive. Arrived 10 pm and slept til 4 am. Shower was gross but didn't use it. Carpet icky dirty. Sink dirty. Bedding was old, sheets pilled but no stains but I didn't look too close, tried not to think about it and just slept. Luckily I didn't have to stay longer I couldn't have handled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Wow! Sounds like we failed to provide a great lodging experience for you. I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. Please know that we take great pride in cleaning each guest room every day and making sure that everything is is fresh for our guests. I do hope that you will give us...

COUNCIL BLUFFS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having had a bad experience at another Super 8, I was SO pleased with the North Platte location...clean rooms, friendly staff. And the breakfast area was clean and well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! When we have a negative experience, we tend not to give second chances. We are so glad you did. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We love hearing from our guests! GM Jennifer

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room at this hotel last minute. I was pleased that they allowed pets for a reasonable charge. I arrived after a long drive and it was very late. I was very tired. The front desk was nothing great but really I was only looking for a room to sleep for a few hours before getting back on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cololife
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to see that you were unhappy with your stay. We do permit pets in designated rooms only at our hotel. We try very hard to keep those room fresh and clean for our guests. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give us another chance to provide a great lodging experience. Thank you for...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bath tub water control did not work properly. Discovered this after we had been in the room about an hour. We were told we couldn't change rooms because we had already been in the room too long. Repair man came and unable to fix it and said water for that entire area would have to be shut off for approx....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracesU2913QK
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I'm so sorry this happened! Please contact me directly so that I may address your concerns. I will need your name and date of stay to address your concerns. Looking forward to hearing from you! GM Jennifer

Webster City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 October 2016

As a member of Wyndham Rewards I try to stay at their hotels. I booked a hot tub room with a pet online. Drove for 10 hours and when I got to the hotel they told me I could not have a hot tub as they don't allow pets in those rooms. Could have told me this when I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBmaizey
Jennifer P, Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion with your reservation. Depending on where you booked the reservations, the booking agent might not have known that we do not permit pets in our specialty rooms. We are not a brand new Super 8, but we do work very hard to maintain and upgrade our property. I'm sorry there were some disappointments in your...

Camden, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Door lock(s) was in dire need of repair. A lot of rust around door frame from high humidity. No one was at front desk to greet guest in the morning or attending to the breakfast bar. Guests are on their own. So much for positive customer relations, NOT! There was a sign for a public rest room off the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne J
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

Our front desk is staffed 24/7 by our attendants. We also have a breakfast hostess that arrives every morning at 6:00 am. I will research why neither one of those staff members were present when you were here. Our public restroom is in our lobby behind the sofa in the sitting area. There is a sign on the door. Without...

Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. There were only 2 problems I had. 2 of the lamp bulbs were burned out. And not enough plug ins in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5765BHbrads
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope the clerk on duty was able to provide new light bulbs for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! GM Jennifer

Utah
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Traveling with my small dog. Stopped to sleep on my way back home. $78 for the room checking in at 430am. They give you a "special" room if you're traveling with pets. The room smells awful of cat poop or a litter box. I guess changing carpet is out of the question. Maybe put in tile or linoleum to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearsfan17
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We do have designated rooms for our guests traveling with pets. We set aside those rooms because we realize there may be some guests that have allergies to pets and we don't want them to be in a room that has had a pet in it. I am sorry that the room had an odor. We do shampoo the carpets...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Access to this hotel is a little bit strange but not really a problem. Our room was very clean and comfortable, everything worked as it should, the WiFi was OK, the breakfast was very good and all the staff we encountered were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay at this Super 8 again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saber9
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 North Platte, responded to this review

We are so appreciative of you taking the time to review our hotel and share your kind comments. We love hearing from our guests. We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay. See you next time! GM Jennifer

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#9 of 18 in North Platte
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in North Platte
246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 18 in North Platte
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 North Platte

Address: 220 Eugene Ave., Jct I-80 & Hwy 83 Ext 177, North Platte, NE 69101-9804
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Platte Hotel North Platte
Super Eight North Platte
North Platte Super Eight
North Platte Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 North Platte staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Platte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are on a budget and urgent matter are pressing”
 of 5 bubbles 94killerk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is best, no overhead noise...”
 of 5 bubbles 584reginaq, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the end of the hall very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Frog57252, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Suebrz, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“"Pet friendly" room = smelly room”
 of 5 bubbles aprila514, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay