We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Show Prices
#13 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Threadbare furniture, dangerously scalding water, both luggage carts falling apart. Only one elevator for 3-story building. No pool, spa, or restaurant. Increased previously quoted government rate for Saturday night by almost $55. Desk clerk claimed no record of my original reservation. Room and bath were clean, and cable TV was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean E
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. If you would like further assistance please feel free to contact us at the hotel. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Bathroom was gross, stained tile & grout, tub water temps were backwards, shower head was too big, standing under it made my head in the middle of the circle, so water went all around my head but not on it. Bathroom fan either didn't work or was inadequate, too much steam to use the mirror. Bed was very uncomfortable, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruralroutetraveler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Dear Ruralroutetraveler, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. However, I apologize if you felt you did not receive a good value for your stay due to the less than satisfactory cleanliness and functionality of the bathroom. It is also regrettable to read that your stay was negatively affected by the bed condition, television picture, lack of blankets and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a choice of a few hotels in Elko and chose the HIE from the pictures and expected ambiance. We were not disappointed and would stay again in a heartbeat. It has a rustic lodge feel, is beautiful and charming. Our room had a similar kitschy decor, which went along with the whole theme. The front desk staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank accobend
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will definitely pass along your comments to the team members about how impressed you were with their service! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ciera...

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Family of 5 so we had two beds and a sofa pull out. The pull out couch had dirty sheets, blanket and rolled up towels in it. Had it not been so late when we arrived we would have gone elsewhere. In addition there was hair in the bathroom, on the floor and in the tub etc. Not ours obviously!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity...

California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The moment you step inside this motel you feel as if you are in a rustic mountain cabin! The chandeliers are enormous and made from what looks like moose antlers. The decorative tile in the breakfast area had different local wild animals painted on them. There is “cutsie” wallpaper with a coordinating trim, so it feels a bit busy. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the decor of the hotel. We will be making some renovations this winter and will definitely put your comments into consideration. We hope you come back to see the changes we have made next year. Sincerely, Ciera L. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I am a IHG member and usually always stay at the IHG hotels when we travel. Being in Elko for the evening, we chose to stay at this hotel. When we arrived, I was greeted at the front desk and given our room keys. After driving all day, we settled in the room and unpacked. I went to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara V
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the issues you had. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Xiamen, China
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Unexpected stop on a cross country drive led me to this hotel as I'm an IHG Platinum member and stay at IHG hotels most of the time. Nice hotel with a western theme lobby and a stairs that goes to a small lounge and 2nd floor rooms. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and very comfortable mattress. Great location for restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpdogs
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ciera L. Assistant General Manager

Fremont, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here overnight in September. Check-in was easy and quick and the staff were friendly. Conveniently located within walking distance to food, grocery store and casinos. Breakfast was better than your average continental. Rooms were spacious and had kitchenettes in them. There was a nice garden tub in the bathroom. Parking lot was well lit at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2hikejulie
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ciera L. Assistant General Manager

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is top notch!! Spacious room, very comfortable beds and nice extra - offering both soft and hard pillows. Clean bathroom and VERY hot water which was great after a long day of traveling. Also love the expandable arm hand mirror!! Food was very good and cinnamon rolls were excellent. Would rate higher than 5 stars if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricanemama
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. I will definitely pass along your comments to my team. We value your feedback and hope you visit again on your next trip to Elko! Sincerely, Ciera L. Assistant General Manager

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We were traveling from Utah to California and needed a place to stay. This place in Elko was perfect. Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable room and bed. Complimentary breakfast. Conveniently located near freeway. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benchman17
Michelli L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ciera L. Assistant General Manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#12 of 29 in Elko
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Elko hotel is a three-time winner of the Torch Bearer Award presented by Intercontinental Hotels Group. This award recognizes the hotel management for maintaining the highest standards of excellence in product quality, hotel operations and guest services. The Holiday Inn Express is a non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Ruby View Golf Course, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Our hotel also has a beautiful view of the Ruby Mountains. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this facility the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home amid our cozy atmosphere. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and we're always ready to check you in with fresh cookies and a smile. The next morning will start out right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Whether you're traveling on business or just having a little fun, you'll enjoy the luxurious Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Address: 3019 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range: £77 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elko Hotel Elko
Holiday Inn Elko
Elko Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elko
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruralroutetraveler, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles wayneg336, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Right off the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles 362terisac, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get the warm cookies they bake in the evenings!”
 of 5 bubbles tattersall_12, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Suites are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseLikes2Travel, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5