We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was in a convenient location right off freeway. There were some restaurants close by, within walking distance. This motel was much cheaper than Reno on a Saturday night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayk51
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear rayk51: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you again and happy holidays! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the people here were really friendly and helpful! Sadly, the facility didn't measure up to the staff. On the positive side, the room did have overhead light fixtures, so it was bright and cheerful. It was also clean and well maintained. Biggest down side was the noise. Noise from upstairs was disturbing. Noise from AC unit was worse! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike K: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. Regarding the loud AC unit you should have called the front desk and we would have been glad to move you to another room. I do apologize but we have been more than to move...

Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hardest part about driving through Nevada, beyond the boredom, is finding a place to sleep that is both cost-effective and smoke-free. This is an older facility, but has some targeted updates; we stayed one night on the way out to California, and one on the way back, and found each room clean and quiet, beds comfortable, and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESCinID
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear ESCinID: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stays here. Your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you the next time you are traveling through the Fernley area. We hope your trip was great and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stopped at this motel with our travel trailor and found the most pleasant and helpful lady at the front desk called Deanna. she helped us in every possible. not only giving us advice about the town but also so helpful with more places to go to and how to get there.We owned a small business at one time and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy O
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randy O: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words about Deanna. Yes, we think she is a keeper also! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff. I hope you had a great trip! We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Fernley Best Western on our way home. We found it to be clean and had very comfortable beds. The room is set up nice for two people and has a separate fan in the bathroom that you can have off even if your using the bathroom. Overall it was a great stay and the breakfast wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylu M
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marylu M: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again on your next trip through the Fernley area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this location solely on the fact it was between Reno and Fallon NAS. I went to visit my son an Active Duty Navy Serviceman and was so pleased with this hotel. It's clean, even though I was told it is a pet room (you would never know). It's clean, the desk manager was really friendly, helpful and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol_OHara50
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol_Ohara50: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We appreciate you compliments and hope that when you are in the Fernley area again that you will choose the Best Western again. Thanks again and we hope you had a great visit...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here in Fernley for a week on a Sierra Club Service Trip. This hotel had most of the basics that I look for--plumbing that works (but the shower head needed replacing), decent towels, standard free breakfast, and the sink separate from the toilet and shower. But the heat/AC was terribly noisy. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amythann
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amythann: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I apologize about your heat/ac being loud. Just let us know about it next time and we will send maintenance up to take care of the issue for you. We hope to see you again next year with the Sierra Club Service Trip. Thank you...

Red Bluff
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Midway stop over while traveling to wife's high school reunion. Excellent services, pleasant staff, convenient location, well appointed rooms, did not use pool but looked inviting, Wi-Fi worked well, Breakfast was well stocked and maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Norman H: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for selecting us. We are glad you were pleased with your stay. We hope that the next time you come through the Fernley area that we will see you again. Thank you again and we hope you had safe travel. Sincerely,...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Noise was due to people in and out all the time; toilet and sink slow to drain; shower handle wouldn't work easily; whole bathroom smelled like sewer leak. Heavy dust on carpet along baseboards. Bed was absolutely awful. Was told best motel in town. Will stay again but will ask for better bed and different room location not near maid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy J
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I have discussed the issues you had with housekeeping and maintenance. I am surprised you didn't like your bed. We get alot of compliments on them. I would be interested in hearing what the problem was with the bed. We look forward to seeing you...

Nampa
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great place for a night of sleep. The room was large and bed was really comfortable. We had a handicap room - non smoking The bathroom was big enough for moving around and the shower was adequate with hand held shower head. The large refer was big enough for re freezing our water. TV was ok, they had a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerald C: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great trip! We would love to see you again the next time you travel through the Fernley area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
219 reviews
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Region: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Etna, Wyoming, United States
over a year ago
Arp
5 months ago
Park City, Utah
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles amythann, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Face away from the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheSkierGolfer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is NOT a place to choose in the summer, or if you want to be treated professionally.”
 of 5 bubbles 264kims, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on back side in shade”
 of 5 bubbles BoiseID999, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisincal, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay