We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Hawthorne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawthorne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Arizona, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

When you are traveling with a dog it is hard to find a place that will allow animals. We booked this motel because of that. Upon arrival we were made to feel welcome. Told where the dog could do his thing and directed to our room. The room was good size clean and laid out to be very easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A reasonable hotel property in a small community. Staff was pleasant although not overly helpful. Room was reasonably clean although dated and needing repair. Microwave and fridge. Fridge was very noisy. Pool was covered and not available for use. Wi-Fi was very slow and with spotty reception. Room was overpriced for amenities and quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
San Francisco
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Good place for an overnight rest; or a decent longer-term stay for people in town on business (a major government contractor is the biggest employer in town). There are several hole-in-the-wall joints that look a little shopworn. Then there is the El Capitan, a motel-casino-restaurant complex where I once stayed more than 20 years ago in an emergency situation, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frisco_Roadrunner
JackDesai, Manager at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and happy. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this gem of a hotel on our way home from Yosemite Very nice & personable staff Our room was clean, cozy & had everything we needed The pool area looked clean & great for relaxing with a mountain view We would highly recommend this hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again.

White Salmon, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

as with all the Americas best we have visited... super clean spacious... well kept.. great staff ... definitely a stop next time place.. fridge and microwave included,ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredlastyear
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Lewiston Idaho
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This property is a sparkling gem. We have added it to our 1st choice list. Rooms are clean and modernized. Owners are really nice people and want guests to be satisfied. Yes, it's not the best TV stations, and, Hawthorne is barely on the "grid". We recommend this property to everyone who wants to have a decent experience. That's why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahojohn1
Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Motel was very clean. Nice large room. Had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The only negative was the TV stations did not match up with the TV list for in room. We could not find NBC. Also cc got turned on by mistake and couldn't turn off. On the pro side clean and very hot water😊. Expensive for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W O
McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The front desk folks are friendly and eager to please. The room was very clean and the furniture looks new. Everything works and looks nice inside and out. The lobby doesn't open until 7:30, so you'll be making your own coffee. I had a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJreviewer
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Have stayed at the El Capitan which was horrible! America's Best was like night and day. The rooms were new, the linens were clean, the carpet was clean and nice! Best of all it was QUIET and very easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlybill2015
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We loved this place because it was clean and homey and the woman at the front desk took such great care of us when we were our weariest. We were given extra pillows when we arrived and there were no strange stains or smells that you sometimes have in other hotels. Very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenna B
JackDesai, Owner at America's Best Inn Hawthorne, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. Hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has just recently been remodeled with Flat Screen TV's. Please note: we no longer have a pool or a spa. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast that consists of coffee, tea, Juice and pastry. We have a self-serve laundromat facility on site with coin operated machines for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Hawthorne

Address: 1402 E 5th St, Hawthorne, NV 89415
Region: United States > Nevada > Hawthorne
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Inn Hawthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a busy area – it’s all quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Frisco_Roadrunner, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose on on the second level so you don't have to listen to the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles gandresen, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Asked for & got a ground floor room, no elevator..”
 of 5 bubbles EffStop, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Two floors, your choice if you want an upper or lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles CheriC500, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They serve coffee, sweet bread and other small snacks in the lobby in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 178andresh, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5