We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Show Prices
#116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip to Las Vegas with family. Came to Las Vegas on a cross country trip via Amtrak trains ( Biggest Mistake Ever) Booked trip to Las Vegas Neveda Amtrak sent us to Las Vegas New Mexico never Knew this town exsisted. To make along horrible story short. We were hours late arriving in Vegas transported...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DLF62
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! I'm so happy to see that my staff was able to assist you and show you what an awesome brand the Fairfield in truly is! It sounds like you had a horrific travel experience but sounds like it ended on a good note. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Santa Rosa
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stopped here for one night, just to get some sleep. It took a while to get checked into a room, as there was only one clerk at the front desk. However, the room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. The front desk clerk was not very helpful with suggestions for dinner. We asked for suggestions for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildwoodatheart
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize that our front desk staff did not communicate better food options while you were here. We are happy to see however that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We were just passing through and had a very early flight out and decided to stay near the airport. The Fairfield was a great option. Staff was very friendly and courteous, even at 3 am the next morning. Rooms are quiet and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rona s
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Rona, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met all of your expectations. We are very close to the airport which makes it extremely convenient. We hope to see you again soon!

The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Due to overbooking i had to stay an extra night in Vegas, so i was advised to call a service number for "stranded passengers". They made a reservation for the Fairfield Inn. My mindset was to go home an although i had strong reservations about my stay, the situation changed the moment the very friendly driver of their complementary shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert-Jan G
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

We are so excited that we were able to make your stay enjoyable! I am happy to see that our van driver was the beginning factor in your pleasant experience. If you wouldn't mind emailing the time and day that you stayed so I can commend my van drivers I would appreciate it. My email is tera.barr@pillarhotels.com. Thank you again...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good hotel about a mile from the strip. It was really nice and cozy and far from the noise on the strip. Shuttle was very prompt with great drivers! Beds and pillows were great! But one thing I thought was crazy was how short staffed they are. When I checked in the GENERAL MANAGER was by HERSELF at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JM11traveler
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel. The majority of the time a manager is at our desk checking guests in or out is because we are covering the mandated break laws. We also like to have these interactions as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was a good stop over before flying out of Vegas. The rooms are clean, WI FI free, breakfast included and 5 minutes from the airport. Friendly staff and great rates. It has a shuttle to the strip and back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToyMeyer
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for the review and we hope to serve you again in the future!

New York
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed one night on a cross country trip. Easy location off I-15 without fighting the strip traffic. Not many options for food without driving. They provide shuttle to strip. Clean and efficient. Good if you do not want to gamble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel076
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I do want to point out that the Courtyard by Marriott is located next door to us and are open for dinner from 5p-11p. That is a nice amenity especially if you don't want to go on the strip. Thank you again!

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is off-strip, but it is just a few minutes to the Mandalay-Luxor-Tropicana area on the south end of the strip. This hotel offers a free shuttle to both the Mandalay and to the Aria. It's a very easy location to access the freeway that will get you to the airport terminal and to the airport rental car return....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elsal
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We do have some advantages being off the strip, such as nonsmoking, minimal noise and no gambling! It's always nice to get a good night's rest and then go out and have some fun! We will see you soon!

Elkins, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just spent four nights here. I stay probably 15 nights a month in hotels, and this property would get six stars from me if that were possible. I have NO CLUE what anyone is referring to in saying this hotel is anything but immaculate. Room, lobby, hallways, breakfast area, pool area, all spotless. (And what a relief from the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BernieSkoch
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Skoch, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and I know my staff will love to see your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

As a crew member for a major US airline it's safe to say I'm well traveled. This hotel is dirty, the rooms are small and no dining options at all. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, Marriott is usually synonymous with quality, this hotel missed the mark.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seth F
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Seth, I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I did want to point out that there are f&b dining options located at the Courtyard next door as well as the strip hotels and Town Square, which we conveniently offer complimentary shuttle service to and from. Please contact me at your earliest convenience regarding...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
934 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,946 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 5775 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: £95 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the front of the hotel on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles PeterDeering, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying more than one night, consider a suite”
 of 5 bubbles zoneyboy, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was just fantastic....lots of room to roam, fridge, microwave....all in all we couldn't have had a more pleasant stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Billpokeypants, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No big difference in rooms - all seem to face neighboring hotels”
 of 5 bubbles LnS2004, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really offer any views, so you could say close to the elevator and up to the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles joaima, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5