We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hooters Casino Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hooters Casino Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,472: English reviews
Roseville, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time ever to a Hooter's establishment, and my party was super disappointed. It was like going to a strip club and seeing strippers fully clothed. There were no hooters, just grandmas dealing, serving and cashiering. Should have been called Geriatrics.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica Y
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not have a good time while recently visiting us. We strive to provide a fun environment and regret that this was not the case during your time with us. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will consider coming back to see us again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best part of staying here was the price. In comparison to other hotels, it might be farther down the strip but it definitely saves you a little. The casino is a standard smoke-filled, dimly-lit senior citizens hall that you unfortunately need to find your way through to make it to the hotel elevators. I imagine this was a fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have recently renovated our guest rooms and regret that you did not enjoy them. We will be starting our renovations to our casino floor after the first of the year and hope that you will come back to see all of...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

3 nites seemed like a month. it took 3 rooms and 2.5hours of my time to get a room with water above luke warm. The rooms have a fridge if you pay them $25/day extra, Early check-in is another $20. Another $22 resort fee (LOL) they don't even have a sofa in the lobby, clients can sit on the Hooters...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HootersSucks
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed that your recent stay with us wasn't a good one. This is not the experience we want our guests having. We have had some unexpected issues with our water and apologize for the inconvenience while we worked through this. We do require an authorization (deposit) upon check-in, but we release that...

British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First off, if you want an early check-in here, it's ten bucks. Not sure how early you can do this but at two pm, two hours early, it was ten bucks. Since we would have checked our bags anyway, with a tip it wouldn't have been much different so we opted for the ten dollar 'deal'. When we opened our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had with the first room you were assigned to. We are currently completing our room renovations, placing the finishing touches to it by putting in new furnishings. We've encountered a delay in this, but are back on track. We do hope that you will come back to see our...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights for business. I know, price is low, so what to expect. Rooms are very simple, you will literally get only bed and TV, nothing else. Bed is good, TV works, WiFi works. Biggest discomforts are: shower - I was not able to have it proper warm water, always it was to hot or to cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller81
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have recently finished adding the final furnishings to our new rooms and would love to have you come back to let us know what you think. While some of our rooms do have connecting doors, most do not. We will be...

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room number was 811 and is one one of the recently updated "NEW" rooms. It was really spacious, almost immaculate except for one missing base tile piece. All was freshly painted and the housekeeping was excellent. The forthcoming furnishings will make it more like a suite than "a room". The king bed was comfy and the bath was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaberwockey
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so happy to see that we provided you with the experience we strive to provide all of our guests. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon!

Catawba, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here in March and I won't go back. Very outdated hotel, employees weren't helpful. Had maintence to my room twice. Thankfully it was one night or I'd have checked out the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfd1275
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us last March. We do hope that you will come back to see our newly remodeled rooms. We've updated and improved upon them and will be renovating the casino floor soon. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food and vibes, especially when you have sports on. Everyone's there enjoying a meal and watching the game. The waitress we had was very helpful and chatty so she definitely deserved her tip. Overall good on a casual outing with your mates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeAmo24
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love the fact that you had a great time recently. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in a queen double bed and there's lots of space. There's bath and body works as the bathroom supplies and a nice size closet! Ours came w free breakfast and slot pay, can't beat that!!! The view isn't the greatest but all we'll do is sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlaytimewithMiss_T_e
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the scummiest, run down casino in Vegas by miles. The place was full of weirdos, there were drugs openly being peddalled and the toilets were shocking....we basically stayed around 15 minutes....15 minutes too long....😣

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanchez247
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your recent visit with us wasn't a good one. We strive to provide a fun, safe environment and regret that you did not have the experience we want for all of our guests. We hope that you will consider coming back to allow us another opportunity.

1,052 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (837)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (324)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
1,822 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 267 in Las Vegas
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: £38 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hooters Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#77 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California, United States
over a year ago
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere is my truthful advice. Do not book with no cancellation like I paid dearly for.”
 of 5 bubbles HootersSucks, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go up and avoid rooms near restauraunt or its roof”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalTraveller81, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "NEW" room with a Strip View”
 of 5 bubbles jaberwockey, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, request a higher floor with a rear view.”
  • Issue with the ability to open the safe door completely.
  • The lighting is with one lamp on.
  • Notice the low shower head.
 of 5 bubbles Ladynyer5, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room was great”
 of 5 bubbles gjsanderson, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay