We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Don't expect 5 star service. You basically get a bed to sleep in, on the first night the phone cord was missing and the batteries on the remote control was held together by scotch tape. The second night my sheets weren't changed, I had spilled something and made a stain the night before and low and behold it was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for five nights in April 2017 (room 102) and had no complaints for the price. Room is basic and dated/well worn but it's a bed and a shower five minutes walk from the MGM and about ten minutes to the strip. Coffee on reception from early morning until 11 am. Mini mart close by. Uber to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenday41
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. It was good for what I was there for, a short 5 night stay. A comfy bed with shower was enough for me. Had trouble with the shower not working but it was fixed as soon as I told reception. No breakfast but a diner on the corner made good meals. A nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayden w
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights, and would say the location is the best thing going here, and the friendly staff I experienced. The Bad: My room smelled musty, I hoped it would clear up when I turned on the AC, but no luck. The bed was WORN out with a slant to the center, fine for just me and better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TryppAdams
ABVIManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review

TryppAdams, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our location does make for great access to the South side of Las Vegas BLVD. We hope you return to the ABVI on your next trip to Las Vegas. ABVI Management

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a central location for cheap, they have that. However, the beds are awful, the pillows are hard, the blankets are scratchy, the a/c sounded like it wanted to die, and service is not good. Cleanliness was ok. I didn't check out the pool area so no opinion on that. What I should have done was found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average room, basic facilities. Having said that, how long are you in a room in Vegas????? For the price, this was perfect, clean, beds made and clean towels every day, I needed an iron, this was no problem. Free coffee from the machine in reception which was lovely and hot. Coco's the restaurant is just adjacent and it does great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50wed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at midnight to check in and they said a pipe had burst and I didn't have a room, fair enough. But they couldn't care less about it and offered no support at all. The front desk staff were just awful people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callan R
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you like crack whores, rock star, and running toilets this is your place! Thankfully just used it to sleep before a flight. I'm not saying you will catch an std from the sheets...but you might. We just think it's really a place to avoid at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidansandiego
Poway, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017

most people just need a room to sleep in. that was my experience with this low budget two story rectangle shaped hotel. it has a pool and Jacuzzi where smoking and drinking your own beer is allowed. the pool/Jacuzzi closes at 10 p.m. or so. next, this is a barefooter's dream place as the rooms open to the outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterjr5997
Dublin, CA
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The America Best Value Inn, is in a convenient location, at a cluster of 3 budget motels (Motel 6 and Howard Johnson) at the corner to Tropicana and Koval. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the the Strip with MGM, NYNY, Excalibur, Luxor, etc. It is a 20 minute walk to the T-Mobile arena. There is Public Bus (Wax)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbaudit

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hooters Casino Hotel
#135 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#152 of 264 in Las Vegas
285 reviews
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right across from the MGM, Las Vegas Monorail, and steps away from the Las Vegas Strip, our 2 story exterior non-gaming property offers complimentary Hi-Speed Internet, complimentary Local Calls, Cable TV with HBO and ESPN, and room side parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Address: 167 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: £30 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Caldwell, Idaho
26 days ago
Milan, Italy
11 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators so if you have heavy luggage you may prefer a ground floor room”
greenday41, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't think there is much to choose from”
haydenw968, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the office is good.. it's quite a walk to the back of the property..”
Charleston72, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“211 hide a bed broken in suite”
twentybelow, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in far back have worse hot water.”
patrickmccleand, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5