We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
San Rafael, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Good points: the room was inexpensive, and located a few blocks away from the Reno/Sparks Convention Center, and had a Whole Foods right next door. The front desk staff was pleasant, the room was clean. Bad points: you had no control over the thermostat, and at times it got too warm at night. Also, there was NO window in the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. Unfortunately, the thermostat is not too friendly at times. Reno weather can be a bit challenging at times, we do however...have fans and or portable heaters at the front desk available for guest to use during their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 31 March 2015

hotel clerks were friendly but not much help with issues-next door guests were very noisy until 3am the next morning.when I complained the clerk only offered a different room instead of confronting the other guest with their inappropriate behavior! the bath tube drain /stopper was broken/burn hole sin the carpet and the TV remote did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience was unpleasant when you visited our hotel last month. I have made the front desk aware of proper protocol next time a noise complaint arises. I have also made housekeeping aware of the complaints regarding the room. Thank you for your feedback, this helps us keep our hotel in...

Montana
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
S8DIMWC, General Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Carlin, Nevada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room; it was as if they used the same bucket of dirty water from room to room with a collection of debris and hair left to dry on all surfaces. The phone had short and long hair, the bedding was blessed with small hair and when you looked across the entertainment...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane l
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

We apologize to hear about the issues with your stay. We have addressed them with housekeeping in order to avoid future mistakes. I am sorry you had issues with our wireless internet, we do not usually get complaints, but we will follow up with our internet provider to resolve the issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope...

Reviewed 3 February 2015

I rented a room here for a night on move from Seattle to Reno. Arriving late, I couldn't sign the lease for my apartment until the next day. As I was moving, I was traveling with my cat and since I travel for my work, making sure I had a reservation at a pet-friendly hotel is an important part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua H
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had here! Orbitz only allows us to view "pet-friendly" and not get any more specific. I'd be happy to help you get a refund on the room though. You will need to call Orbitz and talk to them about the situation. You pay Orbitz and Orbitz pays us so unfortunately, we do not have...

Grass Valley
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Q
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

TAPPAHANNOCK
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I reserved this motel due to the 3 star rating. It was a smoking room and had cigarette burns the entire length of a cigarette between the beds. (How could that be?) My son went to the other nonsmoking room we had reserved and almost got punched out by a stranger as he rounded the corner. My other son saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmhfph
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your bad experience! I will follow up with housekeeping, but I can assure you we strive to make all of our rooms comfortable. We certainly will look into cigarette burns in those rooms and fix any issues we have. We have recently remodeled our breakfast area, where the electricity is now running on separate lines...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807stephent
Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We ended up in Reno without planning it. The Atlantis Hotel and Casino was booked andt they sent us here. The Super 8, Meadow Wood. 125 bucks for 1 night. No reservation. Just ok. No ammenities in the hotel room. A bit mildewy and I got stuffed up. It was during the last week of Dec. 2104. The heater was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
570 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 64 in Reno
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here !!!! IF U Want Cheap & Dirty This Is The Place 4U!!!!!!!”
dianahA1628RA, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor was very convenient and easily accessible.”
vbarretta, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat and the bar !”
bodieandkitty, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want first floor, then check in early”
douglast201, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Days Inn near the airport if you want better service and a cheap Wyndham hotel”
joshuah47, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5