We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bartlett Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (66)
360
Panoramas (16)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a bed and breakfast that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. We are minutes to StoryLand, Attitash, as well as the best hiking trails in the White Mountains. Our friendly innkeeper and staff will ensure your stay is memorable and cook you a hearty and healthy breakfast each morning. Expert trail advice, outdoor hot tub/pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcomed in cottages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
324Reviews
228Photos
5Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 64
  • 19
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked the Tremont Cottage for the weekend of Jan 4th and 5th, 2019 to attend a dear friends wedding at the Notchland Inn. Upon trying to enter our room, we had to carefully walk over a mound of Ice that had no salt or dirt on it for traction. We could barely open the door
Read more
Response from Jeremy R, Manager at Bartlett Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your experience as to snow/ice that fell from the roof. We are looking into the situation as I write. While we cannot control every ice/snow that falls from the roof, we are looking into your experience with it. With the extra soap, etc we are always accommodating if we know. Thanks, Bartlett Management
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This was perfect. We actually stayed in 2016 when we went to storyland. Rented a cottage for us and the boys. Kitchen was small but functional and well stocked. Well lit. Clean. Comfortable bed. TV worked. Pool and play area were clean and well kept. More than worth the
Read more
We have stayed at the Bartlett Inn twice, once in the main house, several years ago and the second time, in one of their cabins. The first floor room in the main house was very nice and the breakfasts were very good. Since that time, ownership has changed and the quality of
Read more
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your input as we thrive for the highest standards. We have in fact upgraded breakfasts so there is now a breakfast bar consisting of yogurts, croissants, muffins, coffee, tea and orange juice—and a hot component consisting of a varying fancy egg or pancake dish. In other words it is more complete than it previously was. Regarding the cottages: They used to be all dog friendly and we noticed wear and tear we are addressing one by one. For instance we are replacing all of the old shower curtains. We have changed the policy so only 6 of the cottages are dog friendly. In other words we are upgrading the rooms. We hope you will give us another try. Best, Jeremy
Read more
+5
Room was dirty, kitchen faucet broke and we had to ask for bottled water. Blinds were faulty and everything was rather old and worn. One of the wall sockets was loose and the bedside lamp didn’t work. To top it off, we lit the open fireplace and it worked fine for an hour or so
Read more
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, While you are entitled to your opinion, we must correct several inaccuracies. For one, you booked a 2 night stay and wanted to leave a day early, requesting a refund of the second night. We said our policy is we do not refund on such short notice but would provide a future use discount. So, we think there was a pretext for these complaints. Second, our staff did investigate immediately when you informed her, and she found no problem with the fireplace or faucet. Further she found the lamp did work. It is disappointing that you have chosen this forum to make untrue statements. Our good reviews are a product of our attention to cleanliness and the needs of our guests.
Read more
We arrived exactly at 4 which was check-in time. There was no one there to check us in. we called on the phone and the husband said there was a note they're telling us we could go to our room with a key we did not see one. The hot tub was about 200 ft away from our row Cottage
Read more
Response from Jeremy R, Owner at Bartlett Inn
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, While you are entitled to your opinion, our guests must know how wrong and inappropriate your review is. For one, we stepped out for half hour and left a note of our impending return; your cottage door was unlocked so you were able to access it. You were not honest when you said you did not know of our 14 day refund policy, evidenced by the inclusion on your email—promising a ‘good review’ if we refunded you. The no refund policy within 14 days is in place because we can not re-sell a room on such short notice. I did gratuitously offer a future use credit. Your campaign to abuse the online review process is a disgrace, though I take comfort in our good and accurate reviews by decent people. We won’t be intimidated by your tactics, which I’m guessing you have employed in the past. Our guests know the quality they get, how we cater to them, and how much we care about their positive experience at our inn. That carries the day. Jeremy
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBartlett Inn
The Tremont Cabin at the Bartlett Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBartlett Inn
The Crawford Cabin at the Bartlett Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBartlett Inn
The Crawford Cabin at the Bartlett Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBartlett Inn
The Carrigain Cabin at the Bartlett Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBartlett Inn
The Tremont Cabin at the Bartlett Inn
PreviousNext
12345624
I hope so.
-2 votes
Dogs are only allowed on the grounds and in the cottages, not in the main Inn building. So no, they can't come to breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
It depends on the weather for the pool - once we get consecutive nights at 50f and below we close the pool as the heater wont work. At that point when we close the pool we open up the outdoor hot tub. Normally the pool is open until 2nd week of September - but we have to watch the weather. Hope that helps answer you question.
0 votes
Dear Rosemary - The Bartlett Inn is a Bed & Breakfast. You are welcome to bring your own beverages and enjoy them at the inn but in the state of New Hampshire if you do not have a full restaurant you cannot have a Liquor License to serve the public. Many guests bring their own libations and relax in the inn living room, on the front porch or around the fire pit on Saturday night and enjoy the company of other guests. Give us a call and we will be happy to help with any other questions and reservations. 603 374 2353. Sincerely, Miriam and Nick
0 votes
"stay in the main house"
"If you have a dog, you will need to be in one of the cabins. To assure wifi, get a cabin closer to the house."
"All the cabins are quain and clean."
"They have rooms in the main house where we stayed. They also have cabins which we did not see (the inside of)."
"If you're over 5 ft. tall or need quiet to sleep, avoid the Kearsarge Cottage."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bartlett hotel bartlett
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsBartlett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing