We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hill-Brook Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hill-Brook Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Bugs, EEK. And it looks like they rent by the hour, Saw a couple of shady characters in the next room with a lot of undesirable noise clearly heard across the thin walls. Rude hosts will not change my room, left within 3 hrs of check-in. STAY AWAY.

Helpful?
Thank manojjkelkar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This motel is very basic with few amenities. I had booked a reservation online and the woman argued with me when i got there even though i had a confirmation number. i was concerned i would be stranded with no room.People frequently hang out outside and it makes you feel creepy all of the people watching you as you arrive.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golfer S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I needed a place to regroup on a marathon run to the White Mountains and the Hill-Brook fit the bill. I didn't do much more than sleep and organize my gear but it seemed to me to have all the basics. Clean, quiet, comfortable...what more can one hope for these days? And thinking about it, why *would* anyone ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My worst ever experience in a hotel or motel. Absolutely no amenities whatsoever. Not even a coffee pot! The woman at the front desk was polite and professional, however the manager was incredibly rude. We were there during a snowstorm and the parking space for our room was very icy. My husband and I are both in our seventies and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean M

Travellers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Farmington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed in this Motel for 2 days. The owner is an Indian/Pakistani guy who practically does not know how hospitality business is like. The wifi does not work and when we complained he said to pay him more to get the WIFI service restored. The rooms were dirty and smelly. We wanted a non smoking room but we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I cant complain about the room, I basically slept there because I went up there to visit family. The only thing I can complain about was the wifi. I complained about it the first night I was there. It was limited so therefore I got the speed of dial up. The day I left, it worked fine. You go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bedroomeyes8265
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Let me begin by stating clearly it states on Expedia they allow pets. Not the case! Costing us additional costs in pet boarding. Owner stated he cannot control what Expedia posts. The other issue is owner takes no responsibility to control what goes on at his site. We rented a room several people each night hung out right outside our... More 

Helpful?
Thank KPS111
HillBrookMotel, General Manager at Hill-Brook Motel, responded to this review

Our 'No Pets' policy is consistent across all Online platforms, including on our web site. I am sorry but, your $20 fake online certificate about 'emotional support dog' did not held up to ADA guidelines to make acceptation for Service Animal. Ironically, people you felt threatened and claiming were noisy were part of a family, who are decent business folks... More 

Nyack, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Told owner I had dogs. He said we could not stay at hotel. I stated that I am having a family reunion and that all the people that were in your hotel is because I had them book there. I told him I would keep my dogs in car. He said no and that they could not be on land... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
HillBrookMotel, Owner at Hill-Brook Motel, responded to this review

Please make sure to read Pet Policy of Hotel before booking your room. More importantly don't threaten the business for lack of your due diligence. What kind of pet owner are you to leave your dogs in car in 90 deg. hot weather! We don't allow pets because some of our guests are allergic. Conveniently forgot to mention that exchange... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I can highly recommend this motel and the nice people who run it. I came into town late the previous nite, and the hotel was booked up, but I have a camper van, and the manager graciously allowed me to park free overnight. Today I checked in, the room is very nice, large, quiet air conditioner, and the price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
HillBrookMotel, Manager at Hill-Brook Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! Appreciate you taking time to recognize us. More 

North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Good place for short stays. Parking looks limited, but there is additional parking. Air conditioner and wifi worked great. Only set backs would be: poor water pressure in shower head for washing hair (ladies), rather dark in the room, and since all floors are on one floor, if you open your curtains, people can look in.

Helpful?
Thank kjkjkj2013

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
1.9 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Bedford
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hill-Brook Motel

Address: 250 Route 101, Bedford, NH 03110-5101
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Price Range: £58 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill-Brook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hill-Brook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hill-Brook Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away, rude hosts”
 of 5 bubbles manojjkelkar, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to deal with the husband”
 of 5 bubbles golfers941, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even try”
 of 5 bubbles Q3469AQjeanm, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No room is quiter in this location. Its right on route 101 so you can hear all the traffic all night.”
 of 5 bubbles johncP7574QY, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“very weak wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles bedroomeyes8265, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay