We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmont
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins
 Click to rate
Warren NH USA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We normally head to the ocean, and camp nearby. This trip we opted to try lakeside camping, so we could fish and Kayak. The campground is budget friendly, clean, and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Especially when the cable didn't work. It has a beach, horseshoe pits, a playground for the kids. Kayaks, that you can rent....

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This was the most frustrating and ridiculous experience I have ever had!! We booked a weekend at this campground months in advance and did not realize this place did not accept dogs when booking it. Whenever we make reservations we ALWAYS let them know we have a dog and did when we booked this one. While looking through their website...

Thank Vfjac
papajhurly, Manager at Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry to read your understandably upset about the $15 cancelation fee but I am very surprised to see this very elaborate conversation you created. If you were upset in anyway I would have forward the call to the owner so this statement of Ashley yelling and explaining the rules is something I would never do. I love this campground and...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We got a nice tent site with fire pit, table, electric and water,it being right next the street was kinda a bummer, bathrooms were absolutely spotless, staff was helpful and friendly, rental equipment is very dated, lake was to mercy and mucky to swim. Better suited for long term RVs

Thank Jenella L
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time, family of 5 (7, 3.5 and 14 months) camping here this past weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed meeting some nice families, swimming and snacks and of course fireworks!!! The campsite provided some and then there were others around the lake. Great location for exploring the lakes

Thank 515LaurieC
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Very clean, well kept, campground. We rented a cabin and it was very clean and well kept. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely go back again and will recommend this campground to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2Thank Deb A
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We are seasonal at this campground and we absolutely love it! It is very clean and the water is amazing. It's a kayakers paradise and there are nesting pair of eagles in the middle of the lake all year long.

3Thank Lboutin1
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This place is excellent! Not many campgrounds have a nice lake to swim in, but in the hot summer months, it is nearly like bathwater! The cabins are excellent, fully furnished, and ensuite! There is a fire pit outside, and people are respectful and polite, but not imposing! (A nice girl next door offered us a Margahrita because it was...

6Thank Towersey

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
1.4 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
3.3 mi away
The Tilton Inn
The Tilton Inn
#2 of 3 in Tilton
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful lakeside camping located near town. Private beach and lake great for boating and fishing. Enjoy the well maintained full hookup sites, tent site and custom built cabin rentals with free internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins

Address: 389 Jamestown Rd, Belmont, NH 03220-4324
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Belmont
Number of rooms: 76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Silver Lake Park Campground & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They only have a few overnight sites so you will have to book way in advance”
KNSBRB, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“There is no Pool or Fitness centre, but get a new cabin by the lake, or the one set back near the woods!”
Towersey, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2