We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Omni Mount Washington Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Omni Mount Washington Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,087: English reviews
Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I must tell you if this is your first time you must read ! I was so excited to go here my son gave myself and my husband this for Christmas. It cost 500.00 one night we got there to find out we could not eat without a reservation but out us on a wait list. We ate at 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank didiok2
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to know that everyone was friendly and that you enjoyed the historic hotel tour. I am very sorry we did not do a better job of communicating the importance of making reservations for dining and activities prior to your visit to avoid disappointment. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Finally we made it to this incredible resort with the most outstanding building and Mtn views.So very pleased we can say our stay was delightful. The entire staff was so friendly and professional.The outdoor pool..what a great time and the views were amazing. Class act!! We were fortunate to do the Family fun Buffet night in the Grand Ballroom! Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukecna1
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have always loved the Omni brettonwoods hotel, we have gone several times to ski and enjoyed the beautiful scenery and hotel, but this trip left us feeling like we wouldn't go back. The customer service was terrible. My husband fell on a sheet of ice by the outdoor pool and hit his head and there was no response from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn R
Skowhegan, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been to the Omni Mt. Washington Resort 4 times now and would return 100 more. This grand hotel has "hands down" the BEST spa I've ever frequented. The spa is truly a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. It even has a parlor where you and your spouse can enjoy the spa together with lunch or a relaxing soak in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsbolduc
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your spa experience as well as your entire stay. We are so happy to have shared the many resort activities with you as well as the stunning views from the veranda. It is a honor to know you've returned to stay with us several times...

chelmsford, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent over a $1000/night for a family vacation. The hotel and rooms were beautiful. The food experience was awful. At Stickneys, the dual patty burgers reminded us of a Big Mac and the Cob Salad was wilted with bland cheese and chicken quotes. Our experience at Fabyans was beyond bad. Of the two Chicken and Biscuit dishes ordered, one dish...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahsR5389YX
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the hotel and rooms, but I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations regarding your dining experiences. Our goal is to offer our guests the very best in cuisine and hospitality and I am very sorry we did not do so during your stay. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very Positive Experience on our first night - we ate at Stickney's - had made a reservation - this experience was absolutely top notch! the host/hostess, sat us promptly and we had to most wonderful waitress Alexa! Her attention to detail and perfectly timed check in was so much appreciated. This was a wonderful experience. She could certainly teach some...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A truly magnificent setting and lovely historical hotel. But unfortunate that the only breakfast dining option was $19-25 per person. The winter outdoor pool they touted at check in was locked and closed on a Weds and Thursday. And unpleasant to have a diaper age child in the hot tub. There was no sauna in the indoor pool area -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles v
Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely a grand hotel. We arrived the week after new year's when there was hardly anyone there and approaching the hotel at dusk with ominous dark clouds backdropping the hotel we were reminded of the hotel in the Shinning as Jack Nicholson was first approaching it. The place is massive. It has recently undergone a $90M renovation job so everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kep444
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A post-holiday trip is a wonderful time to enjoy winter activities without being as busy as the more popular vacation weeks. The hotel is grand, and we are so happy to know you appreciated the level of cleanliness as well as the gym and indoor pool. On you next visit, you might consider our casual...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, Omni Mt Washington gave us the care-free relaxation we were looking for. We enjoyed the charm and history of this magnificent building, the views are incredible, and the staff are friendly and attentive. However, there were some issues that detracted from our experience: 1) Rm 301 had a very bad fly problem. It was clear that housekeeping had treated...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cailin110
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing the details from your stay. We are happy to know the staff was friendly and attentive and that you enjoyed the building. We apologize for the issues that detracted from your experience and will certainly review your comments with our staff. Housekeeping should certainly have attended to your room more professionally and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was utterly astonished by this hotel. I had heard many tales and stories about this hotel, yet I did not keep my expectations too high. However, I was surprised. The hotel is a time capsule of the Gilded Age. Built in the Renaissance Revival style, it makes one feel bewildered upon arrival. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary E

1,644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (424)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (382)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King (55)
Viewed
Deluxe King A (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen with Two Queen Beds (54)
Viewed
Luxury King (93)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Traditional Queen (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
244 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
772 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,311 reviews
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: £220 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts and Priceline so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods, New Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get Mt view”
  • view of Hotel
  • mt view
 of 5 bubbles didiok2, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are the best value.”
 of 5 bubbles zacharye2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing mt washington”
 of 5 bubbles johncY6155OE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back have the best view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles lovesinns, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are only elevators on one side of the hotel so if you don't like to climb stairs, ask for this side or stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 806jennm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay