We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Merrill Farm Inn
 Click to rate
Mercer, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay here multiple times a year and continue coming back. We have stayed in many other hotels in the area during the past 20 years. We enjoy this place the most. Quiet, beautifully decorated the atmosphere is awesome. I will say that the continental breakfast took a step backwards on our most recent visit. Muffins were great but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernworthen
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for returning many times to us. We are very grateful. As you have noticed over the recent years, we have been making many improvements to the appearance, style and available products for our guests of our Inn and Resort. One area is The Barn restaurant. The Farm to Table dinner concept has been...

Norton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really thought the converted barn into an inn was adorable. It was very quaint and I'm sure the property is great (it was very cold and snowy when we went). The biggest complaint I have is the cleanliness. The carpet didn't seem clean, the jaccuzzi tub/soap tray had a hair in it and some of people at breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Barn building is one of the highlights of our diverse property. We are glad you enjoyed it as well as our location and view. If there is ever something you find out of order, we would like to be able to fix it immediately. All of our rooms and suites are on a strict...

Topsfield, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was an awesome place, with friendly service, clean rooms and great food we will be back soon!! Next time for a longer stay! It was a hidden jem that we wish we knew about a long time ago! It was right next to town and only 20 minutes from the mountain how can you beat that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klee2292
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff makes the experience great, but being well located adds to it too. Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family of 4 stayed in a loft room for one night. The room was very spacious and beautiful. We loved the historical feel of the place. One problem we had was the comforters were very dirty, not just stained but dirty. There were hairs all over the beds and we could tell they had not washed the top quilts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works hard to prepare our rooms and meals for our guests. Please let the front desk know if you find something amiss, so we can take care of it immediately. Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms need some updating but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. My wife and I decided to do a quick getaway to the White Mountains as we live in Portland. We were very pleased with our stay at The Merrill Farm Inn. The fresh cookies at 330-5p and the hot tub were an excellent extra touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a nice review. We appreciate it. Our cookie time is often the biggest hit! Thanks again.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Loved the cabin ... plenty of room to share family time that was needed. We will definitely come back again and would refer this place to our fsmoly and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancY2150SY
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us along with all that we have to offer for families. Here at Merrill Farm we hope you and your family always feels at home. We strive to provide a very family oriented atmosphere and hope all of our guests feel at home. We hope to see you...

Brentwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the Inn and all its characteristics, we will definitely be coming again!!! The food was great, room accommodations are above the price you pay. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The Sauna and hot tub are great amenities for the whole family to enjoy and love the community game/movie room, even though we didn't have a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepellerin5
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home. Our amenities are all focused around families spending more time together. Our parlour offers a family sitting room with a fireplace for all to enjoy. The family room offers board games and videos to watch. Outdoor fire pits and bar-b-que grills...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Merrill Farm for our anniversary weekend and had a fantastic time. The restaurant had a delicious breakfast, great atmosphere and waitress' with a great sense of humor. We will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary weekend and we are pleased that we have met your expectations. We can't wait to see you again.

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellant service & friendly service as always. My only comment was that we stayed in the couples cabin & there was only 3 channells on the TV & they where hard to watch. There was no way to get in the back to plug in my Firestick. But otherwise very pleasant experience. S Will definately go back again, but next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Civilwarsurgeon1865
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to North Conway.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience, i love the country look at the place, can't complain at all, staff are great as well, near by great mountains to ski, shopping and awe restaurant near by. I'll be back for sure, close to saco river, also serve a very nice breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawllins
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are blessed with a wonderful staff who works hard to make every guest feel at home. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
8.3 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
547 reviews
3.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a couple's cabin. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The barn loft unit was a great size - with 3 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles jmj333, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5