We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Start your review of Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast, and we to be honest we're nervous about what the atmosphere would be like, and the Bernerhof exceeded expectations! We had done our research of b&b's and had chosen this based on reviews. Roberta & Carla were so friendly and inviting upon arrival. We stayed in the Easton Room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla O
Clayville, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment we walked in to the morning we left, we felt as if we were royalty. Roberta & Carla (mother/daughter team) were the best B&B managers we have ever experienced. Warm, smiley all the time, accommodating, constantly going out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect - are just some of the positives. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apuerini
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taking-the-High-Road
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of all we offer, from dinner and our full bar to the nature trail out back and using the Great Glen voucher! We will definitely add our vegetarian options to the menu, thank you for that suggestion. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Building is unique - it's old (130+ years) and its character is evident though its slanted floors, custom woodworkling throughout, and non "cookie-cutter" rooms. The age is not at the expense of modern amenities though. A very strong wifi signal and full bar are highlights, while the flat screen TV and 2-person jet tub accentuated the room. Location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are the ones that are lucky to have guests like you!! Carla, Scamp and I enjoyed your company last weekend and were sad to see you go! Thank you so much for you generous and kind comments. It makes our day when we can make our guests' days special. We know that at the end of the day the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I’m not the most articulate person but I will do my best here. There are so many wonderful things to say about the Bernerhof Inn. This was Sandra and I's first stay and I must say it was simply amazing! With light snow falling all around the inn one would have thought they were somewhere in the Bavaria Alps it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick P
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You are so welcome!! We were delighted to be able to provide delicious vegan meals for your lovely wife! I am so glad that she likes her food a little spicy, since I did prepare those stuffed peppers with some heat to them. :) Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests feel at home in our home,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire staff here is wonderful. The room was beautiful, and when we checked in we told the innkeeper I was Vegan, and she made me the most delicious meals! I have never been to an inn where they made a special meal just for me! We will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smaxred
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your vegan food! We love to play around with new recipe ideas and we happily cater to every diet. As one of us is vegan ourselves, we understand how difficult it can be when traveling to find healthy and tasty food. That's why we take it very seriously to make sure each and every...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Roberta and Carla are the welcoming and talented team who run this charming inn. The rooms are each unique and beautifully decorated. We were staying during a snow storm, and loved relaxing in front of the fire with a drink. The food was delicious, from homemade baked goods with breakfast, to full course dinners. There were many unique touches that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndoverBob
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing about your experience at the Bernerhof! The best part about being snowed in is it means we get to play more in the kitchen! We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner with us and took notice of all the little details that make the Bernerhof unique and special to our guests. We can't wait...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable Inn and you feel at Home! Roberta and Carla are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Kearsarge room which allow each of us to have our own sleeping area. It work out great! We also skiied at great Glenn. The trails are well groomed. The restaurant near by are also good and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen L
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It's a wonderful feeling to walk into a place and feel at home and comfortable the moment you step inside. That's our goal! We are glad the Kearsarge Suite accommodated you and your daughter to your liking. That's one of our favorite rooms! We hope you'll be back for another visit soon for some...

bristol, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After seeing its TripAdvisor rating, reading a few reviews, and seeing the photos we chose the Bernerhof Inn for our 25th Anniversary mini-vacation. It was even nicer than we expected. The Bernerhof is a perfect inn, built about 150 years ago to be an inn, with eight large rooms w/baths, and on the first floor a dining area and lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoamingWarren
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Bernerhof. I really enjoyed your company during your stay. It was so nice getting to know both of you and I had such a pleasure taking care of you. One of the most exciting things about being an innkeeper is when you realize that the people who come into your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed the night recently and we could not have been more relieved with the accommodations we made. Roberta and Carla were extremely friendly the moment we walked through the door up until we drive off the property at the conclusion of our stay. The room was a good size for the two of us and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DM1231
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and were able to take advantage of cute pub we have right here at the inn. Scamp, our amazing bartender, mixes the best drinks in the valley! She is sure to get your evening started right. Next time you'll have to...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Bretton Woods (40)
Viewed
Eaton Village (35)
Viewed
Freedom Village (35)
Viewed
Freyburg Village (41)
Viewed
Kearsarge Suite (49)
Viewed
Madison Boulder (37)
Viewed
North Conway Village (31)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
781 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 13 in Jackson
532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Price Range: £112 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are elegant and beautifully appointed”
 of 5 bubbles apuerini, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is across from the check in desk and closest to the coffee and bar!”
 of 5 bubbles Taking-the-High-Road, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are incredible so hard question to answer”
 of 5 bubbles 524rickp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary greatly in size, depending on cost.”
 of 5 bubbles AndoverBob, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their own distinct charm!”
 of 5 bubbles davidpN1404WA, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5